Back at it in My this and that

  • May 4, 2015, 4:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After a whole week off running, due to not feeling 100% well (and maybe a bit of laziness) I got back out there this morning. 5:30 a.m. my alarm went, and I hopped out of bed, and was on my way. I forgot to have a glass of water before I left, so my mouth was pretty dry, but my cramps didn’t seem as bad or to last as long…

It wasn’t hard. Often I find running hard, and I really don’t enjoy it. I didn’t necessarily enjoy it this morning, but it wasn’t as difficult to do my full time as it was last week.

I did a full 20 minutes of running for my first interval,
Then 5 minute walk
Then 12 minutes of running.

I would say this was definitely my best run yet.

Tomorrow is going to be a very long day for me, as I have a concert after work. I coordinate the volunteers for concerts that are hosted here at the church, so basically I go from 9a.m. when I start work, and I don’t stop until about 10 p.m. I find them long, very hard, days. I’m HOPING I will still get out for my morning run though. Knowing I will have a break on Wednesday and can sleep that extra 40 minutes should help.

Anyone like Third Day? That is who is coming.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.