Pictures - Inside in Vacations 2015

  • May 4, 2015, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now here are some pictures I’ve taken inside the house. There are so many neat things about this house that I haven’t taken pictures of yet (at least, not this time around) but I’ll get around to it. The week is young. One of the nice things about being in a vacation house is that I don’t feel compelled to keep it as immaculate as I keep my own home. Oh, you know me – it’s not that I can let dishes pile up in the sink or anything like that. But I don’t have to make my bed. My dirty clothes can sit in a pile in the corner of the bedroom. My makeup and stuff can stay spread out on my bathroom counter. I’m going to have to pick all that stuff up if I want to take pictures of those rooms. I’ll do that at some point before the week is out.

This isn’t a very good picture to show you what the family room and dining room look like but it’s the only one I uploaded so it will have to do for now. These are two rooms we never use, since it’s just the two of us. We use the living room and the dining area that is next to the living room because it’s all one big room with floor to ceiling windows looking out at the ocean. But if a family or group of friends rented this house I’m sure they’d get a lot of use out of this area, which is right off the kitchen, and it has a fireplace and a TV mounted on the wall.

alt text

Here’s a picture (again, not a great one, but there will be more to come) I took of the view outside the living room/dining area windows.

alt text

Here are some pictures of the art studio, which I love. It has a day bed in it too so it could be used as a bedroom if there were enough guests staying here. There is an art table with a view right out to the water. That’s where I work on my Paint by Number. LOL! Well I do actually feel like an artist in that room!

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

The fire we had last night while kicking back in the living room watching the sun set.

alt text

Our white tiger watching the sunset too.

alt text

Well folks, it’s time for me to get a shower and get ready to go play tourist. More in a day or two. Ciao!


GypsyWynd May 04, 2015

What a beautiful vacation house! And an art studio, too. wow.

Deleted user May 04, 2015

wow that place looks so peaceful ..

Beret May 04, 2015

Beautiful! I remember that art room! It's odd that you watch the sun set over the ocean while here I watch the sun rise over the ocean!

QueenSuzu May 04, 2015

What a view! And the room with the books---I'd be scoping them out and possibly taking one home, after I've left the ones I've brought.

Anaiss QueenSuzu ⋅ May 04, 2015

Exactly - there are so many books here that I'd like to read, I wish I could stay all summer. The book I brought with me has been stashed away and I'm reading one I found here. I'll take it with me and leave another.

patrisha May 04, 2015

I LOVE the "Expose yourself to art" poster!

GrammaDode May 05, 2015

As usual, I'm vicariously enjoying your vacation.....you should charge me admission!

NorthernSeeker May 05, 2015

The art studio is so cool....and I love the idea of sitting by that wood burning stove.

Miso Honey May 06, 2015

That is a pretty great house. Drooling over the art studio...

Deleted user May 07, 2015

That is a wonderful house !

Ann1107 May 08, 2015

This is indeed a very cool house. I can certainly understand why you enjoy spending vacations here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.