Mac in smac in Snippets

  • Aug. 10, 2013, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mac was a best friend. He was a person I met at the institution. One of the many who came out more emotionally disturbed than when he went in. Mac in smac died in a hit and run on the side of the highway. It was ruled accidental. Mac in smac was aboriginal. He had a hard time fitting into a white mans world which was probably why we were friends. I was no white man.He told me there was just no place for him as an indian in this white mans world. He was angry he was aboriginal because he felt that people treated him differently. Doors open to other people were loosed to him. Mac in smac was one of those people that became a statistic. He spent a lot of his adult life in and out of jail. He was a really great guy but when he was drinking or on drugs he became a different person. mac in smac robbed a convenience store one night dropping my pager in the snow as he ran. I had my door kicked in by police and was arrested. We looked similar but I was not their man. He was eventually caught and did 5 years. I did lots of interventions with him and spent a lot of time getting the crap kicked out of me. It almost sounds like a domestic abuse situation and sometimes it felt like it. I saw mac in smac become a father twice. He loved his kids but the anchor to alcohol and drugs was too great. His girlfriend ended up leaving him so she could parent their children.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.