NJM-18 in NoJoMo13

  • Nov. 18, 2013, 10:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have done absolutely nothing productive today. Seriously. I slept late, checked emails, showered, touched myself, napped, ate, flirted with my boyfriend via text, watched the latest episode of Dracula, and now I really want another nap.

Mental, physical, and emotional exhaustion will do that to a person. Last week was particularly rough. I love what I do. I can't imagine doing anything else. When I thank a family member for the privilege of caring for their loved one, I mean every word I say. To make a positive difference in someone's life...to ease pain, to provide comfort, to care...that is why I do what I do.

I just wish it didn't take such a toll on me, sometimes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.