more trip in everything

  • May 2, 2015, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday day 5 cruise
woke up went for breakfast ended up talking to someone from Michigan got a bit as we were parking? into mahogany bay Honduras. went to the gym back to the room to get cleaned up everyone was up by then went with them while they had breakfast & then we hung out for a bit. this island stay wasn’t as long leaving at 2 cuz of the distance between this one & our next island, Cayman. met up with dad then he went to wake up mom & somehow they missed each other. they went for breakfast & I took jas to get my phone then decided to pack for the island too. I figured I would change at the island in hindsight I didn’t like that cuz it took time away. we were finally ready to go. there were shops in the main part then u had to take a chair lift to the beach. jas sat with mom & dad. we took adam. we were up so high looking down on trees. then we got to the beach. florin got kids ready & I had to go change. we swam for a bit. adam had enough & stayed with mom & dad. I got so sunburnt. florin put sunscreen on the kids but there wasn’t much of a sun so I wasn’t worried at the time. florin & jas took the chair lift & I went with the others to walk through it. lots of trees everywhere. moms leg was really hurting. took some pictures & checked out a shop but it was expensive they wanted $40 for a pair of reef brand name sandals. then we had to wait for florin & jas long line up. got back to our room cleaned up & went for lunch I was starving it was around 2. mom & dad met up with us. after lunch we. went back to our room & me & florin got our bathing suits on. dad laid down with adam for a sleep. we took jas to kid carnival then me & florin went swimming. we were going to hot tub but all 3 were filled so we picked a pool & swam for a bit then decided to go water sliding. those water slides were so big especially the green one. I went on both first. started with the yellow one which was good & got to the top gor the green one. u were so high up u could see the wake the cruise ship was making. I thought that was so cool, the water slide however not so much. you had to stand in the slide with arms & legs crossed then closed you in with a door then they would literally launch you down the slide. the floor would open underneath u & you’d go flying to the bottom. I didn’t hold my breath & couldn’t breathe with all the water in my face & maybe the force of the slide. but when I was done I made florin try it. he liked it more then I did. he held his breath & was fine. we had a couple drinks florin had a mango something & I had the cruiser. then we went to the Normande restaurant to see the menu & check out the pictures. saw Adams & florin said we’d go back Saturday to see them all. then woke up dad & Adam. dad left & a little while later mom dad & jas came with a basket of fruit, cheese & crackers & a wine glass with chocolate covered strawberries for all of us. they were getting goodies in their room cuz this trip they’re VIPs. so that was nice then mom & dad left & we laid around for a bit then took jas to a kid carnival supper & we went to Normande. one thing I really like about that place is the staff put on a dance every night. after supper the night was done it was 730 & I was tired. we went back to our room & lounged around then I went & got jas.

Friday day 6 cruise
went to the grand Cayman island lots of shops but tours to take too. we picked one that was a 2 hour bus ride to different places. we went to a place to wait that had free wifi. I checked facebook & texted jo. I miss those guys! it’s probably been about 3 weeks since we’ve seen them. on the tour we actually went to a place called hell, seriously lol. I might be missing the bell dog & izzy crazy dog I found a couple dogs that I couldn’t stop petting them. we also found an iguana. jas was scared to touch it so I started petting it & somehow it ended up on me lol so even though I was freakin out I acted like a mommy & showed jas it was ok then she touched it a bit. I got pictures of it on me. went to a place where they gave out free rum samples & a turtle captivity center but we didn’t do the turtle thing cuz it’d be to far to walk after that we went to a dolphin center. took some pictures & videos. jas hit up Gma & gpa for a pink dolphin & a towel then I wanted to get one for adam but I wanted a blue dolphin so I grabbed one & asked them if they had any like the pink one, they didn’t so they made one for the same price & we scored deal… dolphin was bigger & same cost as jazzys which was $2 cheaper plus a free towel. the kids were really happy. we had to take a smaller boat to get to the island & back then we got the kids ready for some swimming. it was probably the hottest day yet. kids were hot & needed to cool down. me & florin ordered a couple piña coladas & just relaxed. then got ready to take jas for kid carnival supper. me florin & Adam went for s formal supper at Normande & another photo shoot with a piano. then we all went to another show featuring the same cast as the last one. jas stayed at the kid carnival for a pirate themed party. after that we picked her up & went back to the room for the night. she had a pirate hat she made, another one that was a face mask, a treasure box with a purple beaded necklace & her face was painted like a pirates so we did a photo shoot & jas acted like a pirate complete with noises lol. adam even got a bag with whistle & licorice


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.