No results? in Bringing the body back.

  • May 2, 2015, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well ive been at it a month now. Granted the start was rocky. Just because i wasnt getting in there 3-4 times a week and now i am. But my trainer asked if ive started seeing weight loss/ clothes fit different.
Big fat NO to the weightloss. Not a damn lb. That really sucks. I KNOW KNOW KNOW its not about the scale. I KNOW that. But its hard when TOny is going very lightly twice a week and looses 10 lbs in 3 weeks. What about me? Im killing myself twice a week, ok not really im pushing till sweat pours out of me. And ive never sweat before, even in extreme heat. I just get damp. Im taking on two extra workouts where i dont push as hard but i still get myself sweaty and nasty. Im trying to watch what i eat. But i dont see any result. I KNOW its because i cant quit drinking a soda. and the last few days ive been sick and stressed so im drinking more. Yesterday was really bad.
So onto the clothes fitting. Well i dont know if im seeing a change at all really. Because my pants always get super loose after wearing them a few hours, so pulling them up is nothing new. My boobs wont change because im nursing, i dont really feel like my shirts are changing, except yesterday my v neck tee kept feeling like it was falling to the side, My bra strap was showing. But i cant remember if it did that before. These shirts were always a bit loose, i didnt get them fitted, just a bit big, so does that count at all. Sigh. I dont think so.
I dont think ive seen any change. I dont want to measure myself. I should look at the date i first took measurements and ill do it again that day this month.... I think next week.
I did work out on Thurs, I repeated a few of Weds moves. Lightly, and did 40 minutes of the treadmill and elliptical. I turned the treadmill on incline and walked/jogged. Same with the elliptical. Im not running them flat. Then i sat in the wet sauna ( there is a wet and a dry one) where i literally sweat buckets. It was disgusting. I mean the steam soaks you anyway. There was one other woman in there. I havent been in before so i just come in fully dressed. After like 2 minutes i go outside the room, dump my clothes off and get a towel and sat there in my bra and pants lol. Then when she left i took my pants off too. We chatted. I chugged 45 oz of water in that steam room lol. Maybe ill do that on tues and thurs. You can feel the heat just sinking into your body. Feels awesome. Considering ive had migraines three times this week. It was nice to just have it sink in!! I keep trying to get a hydro massage too, but ive had shit luck lol. Maybe Tuesday.
Monday is my first one hour torture session. Then after that im doing stuff for school. Cross my fingers i survive??
I really am trying here. I want this to work. So bad.


whowhatwhere May 02, 2015

It's so frustrating not to see changes quickly. Just stay consistent!

Btw I don't know if you have read my Plexus posts, but it really helps people quit pop. My husband used to drink enough for an army and now he really doesn't care about it.

Lina whowhatwhere ⋅ May 02, 2015

I havent read. Ive been terrible at reading in the last... year. Ive been so busy, im trying my best to even write. I did go read a couple of your weight loss entries.
I dont have suggestions becausei m there too. I didnt see any plexus posts there.
Only thing i got is, do you eat every 3 hours? Like on the dot. My trainer keeps yelling at me, i have to eat every 3 hours on the dot. If nothing else, a banana. I love food but i really hate to eat. I love soda lol... Ill have to go look up plexus though. Wonder if its nursing safe. My friend keeps trying to get me to use her it works stuff and im not sure its nursing safe either.

Thoughtstream May 03, 2015

You probably know this already (because you said I KNOW I KNOW I KNOW) but the early stages is usually when you are building a lot of muscle right? If you are exercising, you are getting results somewhere. If you don't see them on the scale or on your clothing sizes, where are they? I always like to remember that the tone of your body subtly changes. Jaw lines, neck, clavicles, arms, and legs look "better."

I didn't lose any weight from exercising until I purposefully and drastically reduced the number of calories I ate per day. That's really the secret to the scale.

Lina Thoughtstream ⋅ May 03, 2015

I do know. Im just one of those i want to see a result NOW. I am alot stronger. I can life the baby's carseat with her in it, into the car without straining. And lift more. I can pick up things i couldent before. Plus i went from doing a squat with no bar, or a broom handle, to a 40 lb steel bar inside two weeks lol. That dosent come from no where. I do know it. But im going come on, lets see it too!!
My biggest problem is i do eat. Right now i dont have a heck of alot of self control. Im hungry and i eat something. I want a soda, and i get one. The real issue is ill get another, and another and another. Or ill munch of a slice of bread. I dont do much for chips, but ive had a sweet tooth all of a sudden so i have been munching candy. I know my problems. Im just sucking at controling them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.