Kinda Shocked. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • May 2, 2015, 6:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK, so… I’m gonna just copy n paste my status on this. So, this happened last night/today:

We were just very much discriminated against based on the fact that we go to a certain dollar store and spend a lot of money several times, at least while this asshole has been working. Here is what I will say to his boss to try and get him hopefully fired:
- Told customer that he would lock up, but he would have to tell us to leave first - in a very sarcastic manner but trying to make it seem like he was being “funny”.
- Was very rude and aloof, ignoring my mom while checking out, even refusing to answer her at times.
- Told customers that he hoped they didnt have any plans tonight, because he saw how much stuff we had. I had even offered to let the guy behind me go ahead of me when I saw he only had one item. That same guy then joined in on the fun when they were talking about what sort of people spend X amount at a dollar store. I see why people are no longer nice to anyone. frown emoticon
- When I put my tea up on the counter, he had thrown something back towards me and when I tried to catch it, my tea almost fell completely off the counter and onto the display below of gum, candy, etc.
- When he was done ringing me up, he announced my total to all the other customers and said “Sad. that’s sad, who spends blah blah at the dollar store?” When I was done and had moved on but was still within earshot, I could hear him talking about me to the next customer, who had also been verbally bashing me with him.
*I am prepared to go all the way to corporate with this. I should probably also find Family Dollar’s Facebook page and make sure all of their employees/customers are aware that this guy is working at this store. It is store number 1889 in Pensacola, FL and this gentleman was a black male, I do not remember his name, but he was working the closing shift at that store last night. If any of you would like to say anything to them, well I wouldn’t blame you! Remember Family Dollar, the only thing we did “wrong” last night, was come into your store and buy too many items for the cashier’s liking. We were perfectly pleasant, and got nothing but unprofessionalism in return, bordering on harassment. Something should be done about this person who works for you, and therefore represents your company. In the meantime, we will be taking our business elsewhere.

Did I tell em or what? LOL. But seriously, that bastard douche prick almost made me cry. I would have been reeeeally * pissed then! I hate to cry in front of anyone. Well, I am beat, so I guess imma go lay down and hopefully fall nite nite. :) Love yall!! (huge hugs)

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.