Kinda bummed in Everything

  • May 1, 2015, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went out this past weekend with a few friends, Dave Jim and Mark. It’s been a while since I’ve been out with them and it was a great time. Exactly what I needed. We went to a bar called the “Tilted Kilt” where the waitresses wear tiny kilts and even smaller tops. Our waitress had a tattoo that was a paragraph on her side. Jim asked her what it said and before she could answer I said “Is it the Gettysburg Address?” She seemed insulted, not sure why. Anyway we all went back to Dave’s after and had a few more beers and cigars by the fire in his back yard. Very good time.
Dave and his girlfriend live together and I house/dog sit for when they go on vacations. They were supposed to get married in Vegas this summer. I received a text from Dave last night, he asked when I was moving. I told him at the end of May, he told me he was moving out and asked if I wanted to get a place with him. I don’t. I don’t think I could live with a roommate. But that’s not really the point. I’m shocked, of all my friends and family I figured they would stay together. They have been together for about 6 years, they were planning a Vegas wedding for this summer. I’m kinda broken up about this, I really hope they can work it out. He didn’t tell me what happened and I didn’t ask. I told him if he wanted to talk about it, I’d listen but he didn’t want to talk about it right then. I’ll see if he wants to grab a beer this weekend. On a completely selfish note, this really throws off my entire summer, they have a place in Maine right on the beach. More hers then his. Damnit, I was looking forward to at least a few weekends up there.


Deleted user May 01, 2015

Sucks about your friend. Hope he's doing okay. Can I join you fellas? That all sounds like a good time.

donut May 01, 2015

Tilted kilt must be a chain or something, because there is one in Toronto also, with women in tiny kilts/shirts. :p

That sucks about the breakup, though. :/

Gurly239 May 04, 2015

Nice to get together with friends!

Sorry to hear about your friends' relationship ending though. Way to be there for him though! It's so hard to know what to do to console someone as we all grieve differently.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.