Sawyer the Warrior in Someone Always Has it Worse

  • April 29, 2015, 2:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on my phone…It will be quick…

Super stressed today (family issues) and was going to write about it (will eventually)…

Then I found out my friend’s 8 year old step son Sawyer was diagnosed with cancer yesterday.

I just can’t even deal with today…My heart is broken for her.

He underwent a 6 hour surgery and is in recovery right now…He starts chemo soon (they are going to give him a few days to rest).

I just can’t even begin to fathom what she and her husband (and their other children) are feeling.

My problems suck, but NOTHING compares to the nightmare she is enduring right now.

I sort of feel like an asshile for being upset about the thing I’m mad at right now.


~jillybean~ April 29, 2015

everyone has things - big and small.

dickson. April 29, 2015

<333 ugh, so brutal

Small Town Girl April 29, 2015

OMG there are so many awful, horrible things in this world. But nothing is more horrible than children becoming sick with severe diseases! Kids should be kids! No child should ever have to endure something like this! Incredibly sad! Thoughts and prayers for them!

Deleted user April 29, 2015

It's such a nightmare, what a horrible situation. I feel so many feels for Sawyer and his family.

Deleted user April 30, 2015

Poor kid :( He will pull through! Children are tough! Tougher than adults most times!!!

It's Time For Me. April 30, 2015

So sad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.