We sing... in The start of something?

  • April 28, 2015, 11:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

I’ve uploaded a short clip of my quartet singing two songs from the Valentines Day show we sang at this year. I hope you do watch it. Always like to get feedback. I know what we did wrong and what we need to work on. These are the two songs that we’re competing with this coming Saturday. I’m super nervous as we have never been this NOT ready. I don’t think we’ll be getting the gold medal this year unfortunately.... shame!! But oh well.. see what happens on Saturday..
Check out our stupid choreography in the second song… sort of air guitaring.. haha
For those we don’t know, I’m on the left and I sing tenor which is the highest part in female barbershop.

In other news, son still hasn’t found a job but I think he’s actually making a good effort these days and he’s still working his fast-food job so at least he’s working. Daughter is back home and things have been going well although she did accuse me of “ditching” her last Saturday. According to her we’d made plans but I’m sure I said it was only if hubby was working.. during the week I don’t see much of him because I’m up at 4am and he works till 10.30 sometimes so I’m well and truly in bed by the time he gets home. That’s why if he’s not working, I like to spend time with him but daughter said I’d promised her we’d go shopping. Anyhow, it worked out but it’s hard sometimes dividing myself between 3 people without letting any of them feel neglected. That’s probably my hardest challenge these days… That AND making dinner every night!! Goddamit why do they need dinner every night!! haha… It was easier when I was part time. I don’t mind cooking but half the time I just don’t have the energy…

You can ignore this paragraph it’s just for my own recording..
My current schedule is up at 4am, walk 500 meters, run 2 1/2 kms, walk 500 meters, run 2 1/2 kms, walk 500 meters then run 2 1/2 kms.... Catch the train to work then walk 6kms around the city before I get to work. At least 15kms completed before I start work..
On the weekends I do the 500 meters walk and 2 1/2 kms run until I reach 24kms in total. That’s a total of 20kms run and 4 walked. Sorry to sound proud but I am really proud of myself for doing that… Soon hubby and I will be overseas and my schedule is going to be shot!!!! Somehow I have to be ok with that and just get back into it when we get back home…

I’ll end this entry with a secret confession… I carry my phone with me at all times and sometimes at work, when i need a mental break, I got into the ladies, sit and play 1010 for a few minutes hahahaha. I feel so naughty doing it....

Peace Out


Last updated April 28, 2015


Adira April 29, 2015

Your group sounds lovely! I love the "air ukulele" :)

Honestleigh April 30, 2015

Why can't the kids help with dinner!? They are grown ups now!

January Child Honestleigh ⋅ April 30, 2015

You're right of course. My daughter will help if I ask her but it's still my initiative. She won't come out and say I want to make so and so. My son would eat junk rather than bother to make something

Wind Swept November 17, 2015

That was fantastic.. you guys are real pros. And you look great...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.