OK so. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • April 28, 2015, 7:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The car is still sitting in my Mom’s yard. It looks so sad there. I hate hate hate not having a car and relying on others to come get me and take me things as well. Not to mention that I only have my Mom and brother to rely on, and they aren’t very good at it, (yes I know my Mom has cancer and doesn’t need to be good at it but she will say she is on her way and then I will see she has posted something for sale on our Facebook rummage sale site, for example. My bro’s car just took a crap when he brought me over here just now so he is out, so I have no choice but to rely on her lol) so I am left waiting hours for, say, my Mom to bring me my medicine. That sucks, but there is nothing I can do about it, and I can’t complain, well except on here lol. I don’t complain to her because I know she doesn’t have to do it at all of course. Anyway… so the radiator is going to cost, it looks like, around $130. That is probably a conservative price and that is the price of just the part at a new parts store close to my Mom’s house. We do not need to take it to a shop, because we have a professional master mechanic in the house, and if he doesn’t wanna do it, my Mom says my bro can be trusted because it is as simple as taking the old one out and dropping the new one in. We have a lot of car knowledge in this house lol. My Mom met my stepdad while working at the counter at Midas Muffler shop. So, we got it covered. I can usually tell you what your car needs by the sound it is making, a talent passed down to me by him and my Mom. lol. But it looks like it won’t be until we get paid that it is purchased. Nobody (my Mom lol) has said anything different, so that’s just what I am assuming. I could be wrong, I mean, Philip usually doesn’t like her having to drive me around normally, and with her recovering from multiple surgeries, (hey you could say she is recovering from MS! lmao oh I am such a dork!) he will prolly like it even less, so who knows what they are talking about behind closed doors. I would, of course, have to pay them back, especially since he would know about the amount. Sometimes my Mom lets me pay her back less than I borrow, but ya know, that can’t happen if my stepdad knows all about it. lol. Yea, they are weird with money. She lies to him all the time, they have a bunch of different accounts, it’s just weird. Me and Laura only have the two cards but it works out because my measly $672 goes to pay rent and her $1242 is for everything else. So yea, and we don’t lie to each other about money. It just isn’t worth it. She got mad recently that I bought some bumper stickers but my Mom paid for them on eBay. She thought we had to pay her back. LOL. See? Yea.

OK, so I did dye my hair, and it turned out great! I had requests for a pic, so here ya go!

alt text

I love how light it came out. It did that because I read the instructions. LOL! They said that if you want lighter color, just leave it on longer. Heh, imagine that! LOL! So anyway… well, I am over at Mommy’s, so Imma go. Love you all! Byee.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.