Booked Accommodations in My this and that

  • April 28, 2015, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I learned to spell accommodations. I think that is something to be proud of.

In other news, last night I booked our accommodations in Paris and Rome for the beginning and end of our trip, before and after our tour. I used a website called airbnb.ca and I’m pretty excited about it.

Basically people can open their homes, they set a price, and you can apply to stay. You can set the filter to how much you are looking to spend, what city (or neighbourhood), if you want a full house, a private room, or a shared room. And you can also choose which amenities you would find important.

So we found a place in Paris for only $60 a night! And it’s only 1 km from The Louvre, which I definitely want to check out. The host had great reviews, and he is willing to show us around as well.

In Rome I booked the cutest place. It was a bit more expensive (I think $120 a night), but it is SO beautiful, and it’s right in the heart of the “old city” or something, kind of near the Colosseum.

I’m thrilled that it’s taken care of, and can’t wait to meet our hosts.

I didn’t run this morning. I felt pretty terrible all day yesterday so I thought I’d take a bit of an easy day today, and make up for it either tomorrow or Thursday. I don’t want to slack, but I don’t want to overdo it either. Trying to find the right balance.

Been eating pretty crappy. GOTTA get a grip on that! Grrrr.


Deleted user April 28, 2015

This is very exciting! I've never been to either place, but my family went to Rome a few years ago, and My oldest and her husband went to Paris last year.... Hope you have a great time! I don't know if you know this so I am going to say this....in both places, attempt to speak the language. If you do, people are very nice, no matter how badly you speak it. But if you don't they are very rude to you! :)

Deleted user April 29, 2015

That's super exciting, but scary! You don't know these people, how do you know they aren't murders?! I love the idea though! I'm looking on the site right now! Very affordable! I pray you have a great & safe time! :)

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ April 29, 2015

I figure their reviews are good, plus I'm just fairly trusting... not a lot of fear in me :P

Deleted user Gurly239 ⋅ April 30, 2015

That's great! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.