Howling with Laughter! ;o) in A New Beginning

  • April 25, 2015, 2:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guinness is good for me and Joe. It gets Joe outside taking walks....not normally a pastime he chooses, but with Guinness he does it every day. It’s good for US, because I go walking with them more often than not. And Guinness is good for me, because I am pretty sure that ever since Joey first came here with him, he makes me laugh every day. Or sometimes it’s not so much Guinness, as the crazy things I think of to entertain Guinness, that make me laugh. And when I say “laugh,” I don’t mean giggle or titter. I mean I burst out in great paraoxysms of laughter, ‘til tears run and nose runs and I gasp for breath. I think that’d be called a belly-laugh! It is good for a person....much like an orgasm or a great big sneeze! ;o) Or, of course, a really good cry....they’re all cathartic experiences that bust open the chakras, set the kundalini energy to rising, and give the energetic and emotional body a thorough dredging-out.

I like BIG energy and BIG emotion. On the other hand, I don’t like BIG noise that much. Now that it’s just me and Joe here, when Joe goes out, the tv also goes off. Oh how I love SILENCE. I play BIG with Guinness with the intention of tiring him out so that, in the end, I can have silence! It’s Golden!

Do you like to sing? Hum? Whistle? I am known for humming. I am always humming at work, as I do my food preparation in the morning. One day I was out, and someone else was doing my job, but she wasn’t humming. So our co-workers said to her, “If you’re going to be Nicky today, you have to hum!” Joe’s often said that he loves to hear me humming when I’m working around here, because when I hum he knows I’m happy.

I have a co-worker, Naomi, who whistles while she works. My Dad used to whistle a lot, too. I couldn’t figure out how to whistle until I was in my early thirties! Learning how to pleased me so much that I did it a lot for quite a few years. In fact, Joe and I both did. We whistled duets! :o) But he can’t whistle as well since he got dentures!

I LOVE to sing. I don’t really know if I sing “well” or not! I think I sing just fine, but maybe some would not agree. This does not detract from my enjoyment of singing, however. Part of being, sometimes, in a position of leadership in my coven is that I have to teach people a song that I’ve chosen for a ritual or written for a ritual. I used to sing in a pretty low voice and that didn’t sound very good. I learned that MY true singing voice is quite high, even though my speaking voice isn’t! I really don’t know why that is. But since I learned that, I sing pretty well! :o) !!

This has been a good day. Work was hard, but good. After work, I got to come straight home for a change, which pleased me. An hour or so after I got home, my sister Sandy and her son Michael, who is visiting for a few days, stopped by. I haven’t seen Michael much since he and I have been grown up. He is just ten years younger than me, so I played with him when he was a child. I haven’t gotten used to seeing him as a middle-aged man yet! Maybe now that Sandy has moved to Delaware, we will see my nephew Michael more often!

Now I’m going to go, and wish you an awesome weekend!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Deleted user April 25, 2015

I'm a hummer. I also like to keep the dog busy playing. It keeps her from looking sad and patient. She has more energy than the Energizer Bunny though, and can wear me out. Some of our evening walks involve bringing a tennis ball and flinger, or a frisbee to the fields behind the nearest school to let her fetch them. This is her favorite pastime and she gets so excited she loses her dignified and regal appearance in favor of clowning around.

thesunnyabyss April 25, 2015

I find my pets give me lots to laugh about, it's such a great gift,

I like to sing, but I can be rather self conscious about it at times,

I hope you have a great weekend, hugs!!!

patrisha April 25, 2015

I love to sing. I really enjoyed my few months in the local choir in Vermont. I have two playlists on my computer called Music to Sing With 1 and 2 and I wander around the apartment singing and harmonizing. Harmonizing is one of my favorite things to do. When Nick {older son} was the only child, we would sing together in the car going to and from school. He would sing and I would harmonize!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.