I'm finally clean. in A new beginnging.

  • April 24, 2015, 8:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everyone seems really burnt out on Tswfit, but I am not one of them. The song “Clean” came on (again) the other day and it just hit me.
I freaking love that song.
It is me. Right now.

I am leaving the shadow behind me. finally. Throughout this past year, it has been following me. Hiding around corners, sneaking up on me when I least expect it-flooding my thoughts when I do not want it to.

I thought dating was pointless because I felt that this was going to follow me for a long time. Haunting me. Pointing out the past and things I should have seen. Things I should have corrected long ago.

The chain of events.

I was going to write them all down, but it doesn’t matter what it looks like on paper.

“10 months older I won’t give in
Now that I’m clean I’m never gonna risk it”

Jesus I missed this excitement.

I am glad I was wrong about the butterflies.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.