Running progress update in My this and that

  • April 24, 2015, 7:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I took two days off running and did some body weight training. My muscles are sore from it, but today was my day to get back out there and hit the pavement. Here is how I did:

Total time out: 43 minutes. Total distance 5.01 km! I’m so so happy with this!

First run was a total of 19 minutes! I downloaded a new app called Rock My Run and it has a bunch of playlists in different categories to run to. WAY easier than making my own, and it made the run SO much more enjoyable to listen to some positive tunes. I did a total of 33 minutes running and 10 minutes walking.

So, I’ve officially gone the distance of half my goal. 10K being my goal, of course. I’m also almost at 20 minutes of running in one interval which I never actually expected to get to. I took a different route this morning too, along the river. It was nice.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.