Back in Touch! :o) in A New Beginning

  • April 23, 2015, 7:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of the first things my Goddess Hecate ever said to me was, “I will never take anything away from you without one day bringing it back.” And this has always proven true! My writing here on Prosebox is the latest example of that. For more than a year, I hardly ever wrote here! Now here I am again, and while at first it was surprising, now it’s just starting to feel natural! You have all been my friends for many years; some of you for ten years. You are a lot like family. I missed a lot of things you were doing, but I’m glad to be back now. :o)

This was a tiring day!!!!! First off, because Joey was coming over for dinner tonight and we were also out of some important things, I had to leave the house at 6:40 this morning so I’d have time to shop before work! The reason for that (shopping BEFORE work) is, I had a dr’s appointment after work. And I didn’t wanna have to shop after work AND the appointment. I like to have some time to relax before makin’ dinner! I do not do well when I’m over-tired; I rant and roar like a raging bull, and I admit it. Joe has been telling me for the past couple years that I never used to carry on like that. I thought I certainly had, but apparently we don’t always see our own behavior the way someone close to us does. I used to fuss about stuff rather mildly, according to Joe, in the past, but over the past couple years I really began to sound horrible and vicious. I am blaming it on me just being soooo damn tired all the time and (though I didn’t recognize it at the time) DEPRESSED from the hyperparathyroidism.

Now that Joey’s moved to his own place and life is just quieter here, I am taking full advantage of it!!!!! and doing things that make my life easier!!!! Because when life is easier....I am relaxed, NOT STRESSED OUT, and can be PLEASANT. Whoooo-hoooo! That’s better! But I’m taking the long, round-about way of telling a short story (as usual). So I went shopping before work (except for cold foods) because I had a dr’s appointment after work, right?? Well GUESS WHAT? Turns out. I had TWO dr’s appointments after work, at two different places at the same time! Geez, is that a definite sign of having way too much dealing with doctors?! One was for a routine ob/gyn checkup and the other a follow-up (on what, though????) with my regular doctor. I decided that I’d rather do just about ANYTHING more than go for a pap smear, so I went to see my regular doctor.
My female parts have not given me ANY trouble; I had just decided I ought to get them checked occasionally. But my regular doctor is a lot closer, hence, I could get home quicker! ;o)

When I got home I found out Joey couldn’t come to dinner tonight because his soccer practice got moved from last night to tonight because of....weather?! I don’t remember there being any “weather” last night! But it was all good. Joe and I took Guinness for a walk, and after supper we took a ride to Seelie Court to pick up some more boxes of NAL library discard books to take and sell at the flea market this weekend. :o)

Now I am gonna go, and wish you all a good night and a happy Friday. I am soooo glad it’ll soon be the weekend!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 23, 2015

it is good seeing you back writing here. glad you are getting that surgery soon. i'm sure you will feel better after you get it and heal. take care,

Deleted user April 23, 2015

I'm so glad you have your freedom back!

Deleted user April 23, 2015

:) Nice to see you writing again! I can get mean with thyroid issues, too, so I get that. Also it looks scarier to my family than I feel like I am being. Praying for the success of your surgery!

thesunnyabyss April 24, 2015

I'm so glad you are having that surgery, I'm also glad you have your life back to normal, makes such a difference, at least for me it does, lol,

Happy Friday, have a great weekend!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.