NJM-17 in NoJoMo13

  • Nov. 17, 2013, 10:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When all else fails, I'll post a survey!


Are you ready for some questions that you barely find in other surveys?
Yeah. Surprise me. If you can.

Are you a kissable person?
I like to think I am very kissable. I absolutely adore kissing, and have occasionally been told I'm rather good at it. Anybody wanna kiss me and find out?

If something was wrong, who is the first guy you would go to?
D. Even if he couldn't fix things for me, just having him hear me and give me a big ole hug would help a lot.

Think back, your last ex, do you still have feelings for that person?
Yes. He is a friend. He seems happier these days, and I'm happy for him.

Last time you felt like dying and why?
Goodbyes are a little like dying, in a way, don't you think?

Have you ever taken a chance, and regretted it?
Never. Even when I have failed catastrophically, I'm always glad I took the chance. I'll be damned if I'm ever going to be left wondering "what if I had taken that chance?"!

Did you use tongue in your last kiss?
Yes. Yes, I did.

Do you believe that it is best to have a friendship first then love?
I believe so, at least for me. Love has always been richer for me when there was friendship first.

Do you care what people think about you?
Not too much. I mean, I'd prefer people to like me, but if they don't, I'm not going to waste my time and energy obsessing over it.

Would you rather have one love, or many short relationships?
I'd rather have one love, forever, that stays intense and fresh and intoxicating while still ripening into comfort and security of knowing that the one I love, loves me.

What's the connection between you and the last person you texted?
She's my daughter.

Does the number 23 have any significance to you?
Yes, it was Audrey's jersey number when she played softball. Also, I do believe it was my niece, Brittany's number as well when she played basketball.

Do you like being in a relationship?
Yes.

If you were granted one wish, what would you wish for?
Oh, this is a dangerous question. I dare not even speak the answer. To give me that which my heart most desires might possibly result in a cascade of consequences that I'm not sure I could live with.

Can you shoot pool?
I can. I'm pretty good at it too, since I figured out that it was just geometry.

Have you met anyone famous?
Yes, I have.

Would you ever camp out on a beach, under the stars?
Yes, with the right camping partner, I would.

Do you think its bad for teenage girls to get on birth control?
No, I think it is smart. It has far less life-changing potential than the alternative.

Is it usually easy for someone to make you smile?
Yes. I'm a generally smiley person anyway.

Do you think you've changed over the past year?
Yes, but don't ask me if it was for better or worse!

Do you believe everyone deserves a second chance?
With few exceptions, yes.

Does forever exist?
I would very much like to believe so.

Where is the girl/boy you want most?
Not. Here.

Think a lot before you fall asleep?
Sometimes.

Do you miss the way things used to be?
Every once in awhile.

Was last night terrible?
No. I had insomnia, but it wasn't as bad as it sometimes is.

What should you be doing?
Drinking some water.

Describe how you feel right now in one word?
Okay.

Are you scared of anything?
Yes.

So the last person you kissed comes up to you and tells you you're ugly, whats your reaction?
Ack! I think I'd probably say something smart-ass back at him and then cry after he leaves!

Your phone gets stolen, who stole it?
Probably one of the grandgirlies, in order to play a game on it.

Do you get jealous over every little thing?
smiles No. If I did, I'd be a wreck right now.

What's your mother's name?
Patricia

What's your mother's mother's name?
Mary

Are the two of them friends?
Their relationship was complicated, so I don't know that I would have ever defined it as a friendship, though I know they loved each other very much.

What are your plans for the summer holidays?
Work on weekends, travel during the week!

Who would you say is the closest to your heart?
I wouldn't say.

Have you driven over the speed limit lately?
Only every time I've ever been behind the wheel! Vroom-Vroom!

When is the next time you will see any of your siblings?
I'll probably see Donna tomorrow.

Does anyone know a really deep and dark secret about you?
Yes. Someone does.

Are you hungry?
Starving. smiles

What about sad?
Yes.

Are you tired?
Not so much. Ask me tomorrow.

How long before you'll be on a plane next?
I have no clue. It could be next week, or it could be next year.

Are you in love with your number one?
No.

Do you think about sheep?
Rarely.

Are you alone?
Nope. Anna is here.

Have you found someone you can trust?
There are a few I can trust. I am fortunate.

Do you like to snuggle?
I love to snuggle!

How's your heart lately?
Fragile, held together with barbed wire.

Have you ever slept in your number 2's bed?
No.

Do you still blow out candles on your birthday cake?
No. It's against fire code to have that many burning candles on a cake!

Do you tan or sunburn easier?
I always burn, never tan, so I stay out of the sun unless I'm wearing SPF6000.

What's your ringtone?
My general ringtone is Who Can It Be Now, but special people have special ringtones. When Anna calls, I hear Stewie saying Mom, Mom, Mom, Mommy!. For my other kids, it's Sweet Child of Mine. For D, it's Halo I do have one other special ringtone, but I don't want to talk about that one just now.

What movie is guaranteed to make you cry?
Imitation of Life.

Do you laugh when you see the number 69?
No, but sometimes I remember some things, and smile a little.

Honestly, who was the last person to tell you that they love you? When?
Anna just told me she loved me about 20 minutes ago, before she went to bed.

Do you own your own car?
Yes, I do.

Do you own a lighter?
Yes. I use it for lighting candles.

Do you own your own property?
Yes.

Do you prefer pasta salad, or coleslaw?
I have a slight preference for coleslaw.

You've locked yourself outside and no one will be home for a few hours, what do you do?
I go to a nearby coffee shop and sit outside and read or surf the net with my lovely phone.

Is the glass half full or half empty?
Despite it all, my glass is almost always half full!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.