I ain't no holla back girl in One day at a time

  • April 20, 2015, 10:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a fun weekend. Saturday I had a belated birthday lunch (hers not mine) with Janey. She had free tickets to the movie “Dior and I” so we went to the matinee. It was a fly on the wall story of their fashion show, reminded me a bit of the “September Edition” but the people were more likeable. And the fashion was devine.

Then I had to rush home and prepare my contribution for the “widows” dinner. I was on vegetables, so I did a cauliflower/broccoli/carrot/corn concoction with the aid of a cheese sauce sachet. It was really popular. I really enjoy those evenings. Just a bunch of girls (sometimes up to 9, but Saturday was only 5) sitting round, eating good food and laughing. There is always a bit of posturing from the stage mothers about how amazing their kids are, but other than that it was a good time.

Sunday Terri and I headed out to yum cha (we were the only non Asian people in the restaurant, so you know that is good food). We then headed off to the matinee (OMG am I getting so old I don’t go to the city at nightime anymore??) of the Musical “Singing in the rain” – more free tickets, ra roh I am an old person who won’t go out at night AND will only go to free things….Anyway the musical was lovely. They had some kind of magic going on that sprayed water on the stage, and the first 3 rows of the audience, who were provided with raincoats. So cool to see men who can actually dance. I loved it.

So the annoying neighbours and their 3 dogs have gone. Yippee. The new people are, so far, very quiet. Loving it. Not sure what is up with my roomie though. He seems to be spending a lot of time at the g/f’s house. It’s great but I still have no idea when he will be at the house – which I find annoying. He has completely stopped cooking, and when he does stay the night he seems to arrive late. I’m kind of waiting for the other shoe to fall all the time. I wouldn’t be any worse off financially if he moved out, and I would have a lot of extra closet space, but I would have to pay for someone to look after the cats when I travel. He is also kind of fun when he is around (sometimes).

I heard from Rich once all weekend, and that was a text that said “?”. As I am not 14 or desperate to hook up with him I didn’t even bother responding. dick.

OK, this weekend I really must swap the clothes over, it really is too cold for little summer tops. I think I am in denial about winter.


Bunny Le Poer April 21, 2015

OMG...Joshua STILL sends me that darn question mark all the time. UGH. NO. If you can't send an actual message...suck my butt!

You're weekend sounds like it went really well. I love Singing In The Rain!! Never seen it on stage though.

If all else fails, I'll just come take the place of your roommate. I wonder if Princess could handle the flight?? lol

bobbi01 Bunny Le Poer ⋅ April 21, 2015

I'm sure she could handle the flight, but I'm not so sure it would be happy families with Booboo and Bebe, the resident thugs at my house :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.