Back to the Slow Lane....feels good! :o) in A New Beginning

  • April 20, 2015, 6:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have written here for three or four days in a row! Most of my dear friends from OD days have left me notes. It is like being away for a long time and finally getting to come home, and being welcomed by everybody! I like this a lot. :o) !! My life is still very busy…a bit busier than I want it…but methinks I will find ways of whittling away at that “boulder of busy-ness” and cutting it down to size, too! For now, life feels pretty close to perfect!

Today was a super-easy day at work, and WONDER OF WONDERS!!!!, I got to come straight home! I did stop at the veterinarian to find out how much Guinness’s annual checkup would cost, and schedule him for it. He doesn’t need any shots ‘til 2017! We haven’t had a dog in a long time; I thought that rabies and distemper used to have to be given every year?? Well, I like this new way better! For the past two years we have been saying to each other that if Guinness were OUR dog instead of Joey’s, we would get him neutered. Now he IS our dog, so we’ll have to find out how much that costs and plan for that too.

My sisters are having trouble between them. I’m not having trouble with either of them, but apparently “just them two” doesn’t work very well. Sandy is resentful that Carol will never drive over here; Sandy has to always go over there. And ever since she moved here, she has! Sometimes four or five times a week! Carol will drive herself in her own town or to places in Milford (the town she lived in before she moved in with her daughter), but will never drive over here to Sandy’s or my house, which is only eight miles.

Of course, Carol has a lot of health troubles, so sometimes she can’t drive anywhere, but when she DOES feel good, Sandy doesn’t see why she can’t go over there once in awhile. I tell her that in ALL the years we have lived here, Carol’s only driven to our place two times and then she acted like it nearly gave her a stroke. Neither one of us get it. I mean, we live in the countryside, on flat land! There’s no traffic or Anything!

But of course my sisters are both women who won’t just SAY what they want. They instead, stew about it and resent the person who won’t do what they want!!

I refuse to get involved in it, but I sure wish my two older sisters would learn how to get along!!

I guess that is all I have to say for this time. :o) !! We’ve had our LIGHT supper, and I’ve had my shower. Joe is doing some work outside, and Guinness is outside too. The TV is off. IT SURE IS PEACEFUL!

hugs and blessings,
Nicky


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 20, 2015

i HATE it when/if my siblings get into spats. hope they work it out soon. guiness is your dog now? all your's? well, then, you can get him fixed if that's what you want. i probably wouldn't have a pet of any kind if i couldn't have it fixed. i think it's best for the pet to be fixed. better for the health of the pet. take care,

patrisha April 20, 2015

Peaceful is good. I went out to the workshop today to finish the list bit of organizing and I swear I did nothing but sit there and enjoy the peacefulness for half the time I was there!

Deleted user April 20, 2015

You are blessed to have both sisters close by.

Here I am again! Deleted user ⋅ April 21, 2015

I definitely am! But I do wish they'd get along great like they were doing. I reckon it'll work out one way or another though! It's not up to me to fix it. ;o)

Deleted user April 22, 2015

I chuckle at the thought of your sisters fighting over who is driving to whose home...sister stuff....:) Wish I had a sister to fight with...

thesunnyabyss April 23, 2015

I hope they work thru their issue soon,

enjoy the peace!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.