TGIT 4-16-15 in Thoughts On...

  • April 17, 2015, 6:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WARNING: MAJOR SPOILERS inside for Scandal & nothing to major for Grey’s Anatomy.

Let’s not waste a lot of time doing a big old recap and get right to the meat of the episodes.

Grey’s Anatomy

I am super pissed because we didn’t get any closure to the “Where’s Derek” storyline. Now to wait another week and an hour to find out if he is dead or just a big hero. There were some things that didn’t make sense. First, Derek was supposed to fly to D.C. right? That is a cross country flight. So don’t you think that he would have called Meredith when he landed? I fly from my home to Seattle & always let my family know when I land. It is just a curtious thing to do, so why didn’t she know he didn’t make it to D.C. until the White House called?
Second, in the promos it looks as though he is driving a sports car and well the road he was on didn’t look like anything in the Seattle or D.C. area. So? I am assuming they threw the car thing in because of P Demps affliction for racing.

Scandal

Nobody really cared about the A & B stories right? It was really all about the Papa Pope ultimatum. And that didn’t end well at all. It has pissed off more than a few million people.

But, first, the mayoral candidate who is/was all about truth was having an affair with a married woman, whose husband is his competition. So much for truth when you are porking the competitions wife and when she gets dead, you call in OPA. Long story short, hubby had wifey killed & I think hoped to frame the opponent (Marcus?). But, Huck & Quinn went all Harvey Keitel and used a few hammers, a new suitcase and some bad ass industrial blood cleaning solvent to restore some bedding, mattress & white carpet to the original unbloodsoaked glory. Then Marcus does a tell all after Liv arranges for Mayor Murder to drop out and then endorse Mayor Misteress (?). Gives his story to the police (who I am pretty sure Liv pissed off earlier) and is able to walk out all fine and dandy, no charges of obstruction, tampering with evidence, etc. And OPA is just in the free & clear too? Is this what happens in D.C.?

And finally…RIP Creeper Jake. After Mellie, Jake was probably my favorite character. And now Papa Pope has him gutted by Liv’s Bang Buddy. I’m not surprised there was a death, but I totally thought they would take out David first. And I totally should have realized that BB was working for PP, but I was only half paying attention during those boring story lines and I was in the middle of a huge cleaning rampage during this week’s episode, so that slipped past me.

One more Thursday tidbit…

I kind of wanted to weep a bit when I heard that Nina Dobrev is exiting The Vampire Diaries.
Also, why does almost every show I enjoy/watch cast Annie Wersching? I don’t like her. I didn’t like her on 24 and I have not liked her on any of the other shows I watch. She is not a good actress. I think I would rather see Naomi Watts on my shows that Annie Wersching.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.