A little bit of politics in Im new

  • April 16, 2015, 7:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spoke to my Local Federal MP about the unintended consequences of the proposed Australian Bank Deposit Tax. Its so anti competitive one might think its been written deep in the bowels of a big 4 Bank. Its great to be standing up for the little guy. Got a reasonable response.


Deleted user April 17, 2015

Sounds good!

KissOfLife! April 19, 2015

I can't believe the amount of charges we have, income tax before the money even goes into the bank, THEN the proposed bank deposit tax on the money we've kept, THEN the ATM fee and transaction fees on the way out. Like, seriously? :P

I'm gonna ask for my money to go into an envelope again like I got when I was 16 :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.