January-April 2015 in Book

  • April 15, 2015, 9:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been on OKCupid for 3 years this June. Don’t take it super serious. Mostly just like to browse. I met a few guys over the years.
A few days after January 1st I matched with this super incredible guy.
One in a billion piece of gold but not in a Catfish sense at all. No communication and a few weeks later his profile was deactivated. Love life DOA again. Maybe for the best.

6 months ago did I think I would be debt free in 6 months?? NO
but I am very close. Once I get my tax refund (for barely working last year I am getting a lot back????)… I can pay off my car!!!! I make a sort of average amount but a lot less than I should for having a degree and other schooling.
I have an amazon wishlist of stuff I am waiting to spend money on!!!
Ralph Lauren lobster shoes and a GoGroove bluetooth device so I can play premium spotify in the car (btw premium spotify totally worth it if you like music).

I was doing high carb vegan for 7 months. I ate a lot of bananas, apples, rice. I got to where I was only spending 40-50 a month for food. I switched to almost the opposite. beans, greens, ezekiel bread, soup. so far I like it, 3 weeks in.
I can tell some differences in how I feel and other effects.
My body fat% stayed almost the exact same this entire 8 months. :/
better than gaining tho.
Lately I am working on doing 10k steps every day.

Braves are back. Dropped a lot of the boys to get new boys.... Tim is letting m use his mlb.tv since I let him use it last season (til I had to quit bc of lack of funds and dan uggla). so far I am really liking the new guys. Its going to be an interesting season.

I got into meetup last year. Been doing dinners friday night with two friends. 10-20 years older than I. Developing a friendship with a girl thats more my age and doesn’t dominate the conversation (its lovely, I try not to dominate because Im used to listening!)

Work… almost 8 months in. Def want a different job that pays more. Hello college education! Hard to really find anything. Still have my side biz but I really only have one client. Was looking into being a nanny, pays almost double … but I don’t love kids....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.