What happens when she stops listening to Doomtree?! in A new beginnging.

  • April 14, 2015, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As if.
I know we are all on the edge of our seats waiting to hear how Friday went.
But, before I get to that, I have to retrace a few feelings I have been having surrounding dating. I have spoken about this to a lot of people, and sort of touched on it i here, but I was scared that I was never going to get “the butterflies” again. And remember what I said about Derek? That I sat there and was wishing I was pretty much with someone else?

HEY GUESS WHAT?!

So. Friday after work, Instead of going home and getting ready, I just went straight to Abby and Matts place in Apple Valley.
Lets get the people straight here:
Abby- my new bestest friend/ matchmaker
Matt- her fiance
Tim- Matt’s brother (the matched?)
Andy- Also Matt’s brother/ Tim’s twin.
Britt- Andy’s girlfriend.

Whoa.

Anyways.

So I got there and started to get ready for the big night, all 6 of us were going to a hibachi grill. Abby was nice enough to try and get me to look like a lady-she seriously did my makeup. Who was supposed to teach me that when I was younger?! Sorry, I am getting sidetracked..
So mind you, we definitely were pregaming. I had 3 or 4 moscow mules, and I think Abby was 1 or 2 ahead of me. By the time Tim showed up to the apt, I had a prettttty good buzz going. So much so that I preceded to spill an entire drink on my phone and the floor. Good thing iphones are resilient!
The details are all really fuzzy of the rest of the night.
I remember being at dinner and just having so much fun. I remember drinking a lot of Sake/ have it shot into my mouth from the grill-person-man. I remember Matt telling them it was my birthday, which lead to more sake. I remember just being into Tim.
We went to another bar after dinner (which Abby and I discovered we like forgot to eat) and that was a mistake.
I am not a big drinker, I have never really been one. So I start to feel it. Like the, please please PLEASE hold it in. Abby and I go outside and I get some much needed fresh air. I remember going back in and Tim and I did a lot of talking. I wish I could tell you what those conversations were about, but all I can remember is him saying, “You are just awesome”
And we kissed.
We kissed a lot. Yes, I will admit that we were those people at the bar. I remember that it was good kissing.
I don’t remember a whole lot after that. I know I woke up on the couch with Tim, we were like just in each others arms. Gross, I know.
I don’t remember taking my jewelry off or putting my pajama pants on, but I knew I definitely didn’t remember to brush my teeth. I finally mustered the strength to pull myself up and go pee. My mouth tasted so bad which put the events of throwing up into motion.
Yup.
I brushed, drank water, and went back to the couch where I pretended that I was getting a super awesome nights sleep.
I remember putting my arm over him and he took my hand and put it on his chest.

Yeah, all the sappy shit ends in the morning when I actually woke and and realized that I felt like death. Seriously, one of the worst hangovers I have ever had. Ever.
Tim and I left early, I just wanted to get home- to try and not throw up again. on my long drive home, I get you, “You’re pretty awesome” pop up on my phone.

I was finally able to feel the butterflies again. FINALLY, right?!
After all of this time. And I never once had those thoughts like I did on those Derek dates.

I talked to my sister the day before the big date and she said, “I like this kid, I’ve got a good feeling about it.”

Just so you know, that is a pretty rare thing for her to say.

I don’t care how ahead of myself I am getting, I don’t care. I am just beyond thrilled that after all of this time, I am feeling like this again.

I seriously turned on something OTHER than doomtree-like dumb happy romantic dumb music.

Bangarang.


Bre M April 16, 2015

One of the reasons I don't drink much is I hated hang overs. Last time I had Sake was about 6 years ago at a college graduation party. It tasted really good. But man I was sick for a week. I don't think I touched any alcohol for about a month. And I can't even look at Sake. I also find dating very tiring and a lot of work.

WomanOfSteele April 17, 2015

Besides the horrid hangover, this all sounds pretty awesome :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.