surveyage. in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 17, 2013, 2:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A. What are your favourite smells? Hot summer air, sea air, rain after the sun, cold, frosty mornings. Happiness is a smell for me.

B. Can you go a whole day without caffeine? I don't often drink caffeine. Usually I have a coffee at toy library and sometimes at the girls' swimming lessons on Saturday mornings. I haven't had either this week though and hasn't even realised until now!

C. Who knows more about you than anyone else? I'm going to go with Rich because we've been together for over 14 years and we've done a lot of things together.

D. What song did you last listen to? Sunday Morning, Velvet Underground. It's on right now, prefect for wallowing in bed!

E. Do you have a crush on anybody? It's been too long since I've seen Scissor Sisters so my Jake Shears obsession has eased a little... No one else right now really!

F. Do you like The Beatles? I reckon that all Brits are born with the Beatles lyrics ingrained in their DNA! Lol, yes I enjoy the Beatles when I'm in the mood.

G. If you could choose one color to wear for a whole year, what color would you choose? My issue with this is that I love colour, splashes of brightness (although an entire purple house may be extreme!). However, I usually wear a lot of blue so I could tolerate that... I may never wear blue again!

H. Do you cook often? Yes, I plan my weekly meals and try to make at least one left overs meal a week.

I. What was the last film you watched? Monsters inc. The girls and I watch a movie most weekends.

J. Can you sew? I make patchwork goodies :)

K. What is your favorite fruit? Strawberries. No, mango. Um, but there are blueberries. Hmm, but I can't miss raspberries. Then again, the good old, common or garden apple is delicious too. Seriously, it'd be easier for me to tell you what I don't like! Shop bought blackberries, gooseberries and physalis.

L. Are you health conscious? I try but my sugar addiction can cause me problems.

M. Go do the Kinsey scale test, what number result did you receive? The what..? Kinsey is my favourite book character, her test would involve McD's QP with cheese, running 3 miles most mornings, her black lycra dress and claiming that PI's lead a dull life just before going into a tale that ends with her nearly being killed.

N. Do you curse a lot? I believe that swear words are just another grouping of letters,, just as every other word in this entry is. However, the hypocrite in me doesn't want them to be uttered by my offspring.

O. When was the last time you had a pint of beer? A pint was probably pre kids. I really enjoy rich red, porters and there is a pub in Reading called the Hobgoblin which sells the most incredible array puff winter beers :-)

P. Are you pro life or pro choice? I feel that it's sad that there are people desperate to adopt, but at the same time I believe that giving up a child for adoption must be one of the hardest things a person could do. Ultimately I think that choice should always be an option.

Q. Is there a certain food you often crave for no reason? Chocolate.

R. What was the last book you purchased? I bought Elizabeth Haynes' latest one as a pre-order. It's available on kindle but I'm resisting and waiting for the actual paper. Other than that, Kinsey Millhone's latest adventure.

S. Where was your last vacation? My amazing dream holiday this summer to southern Spain. Visiting various cities, spending time swimming in the lake, seeing wolves and climbing through limestone mountains.

T. Do you shave your pits? Sporadically!

U. Did you ever play seven minutes in heaven? No idea what it is.

V. Girls, when was the last time you went out without a bra? Last Thursday. When I go swimming I put my cosie on under my clothes and take my bra and knickers in my bag.

W. Guys, when was the last time you went shirtless in public? N/A

X. Have you ever broken a bone? If so, how did it happen? I once possibly broke a toe when I stubbed it on a kitchen stool but I didn't have it confirmed.

Y. How do you like your eggs? hard boiled, scrambled, fried, poached, omletted, French toasted, in cakes and cookies, in pasta and noodles. Oh my, I luuuurve eggs!

Z. What was your last argument about and who with? Probably my girls, probably something to do with them not playing and doing soething else Eg clean teeth, put shoes on etc..!


salty*dog November 17, 2013

Chocolate. Yes. ;-)

Life Is For Living November 17, 2013

We just watched Monsters Inc & then Monsters University with baby girl. It was her first time seeing them. She ADORES Mike so much that we got her a Mike Christmas ornament for the tree, haha.

~Twinkle~ November 17, 2013

I might steal too :) xx

The Tranquil Loon November 17, 2013

nice survey

Sherlock and Tea November 18, 2013

Southern Spain! that sounds wonderful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.