What bullshit is this? in Tales of Employment.

  • April 14, 2015, 12:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo fuck this shit.

Let me give you the rundown of my closing shift tonight.

So for starters all of our store’s team leads were not there tonight not a single one. Normally there’s atleast one or 2. But, tonight all the leads went and did some community work type thing and we had a lead from another store be the closing LOD tonight. Typically no big deal right? Whatever…doesn’t affect me.

So I get into work at 4:30 only to discover the line (where we put the CAFs -product from the back to be pushed to the floor-) was backed up because there was only one person handling the floor all day. So I had to get that caught up. Which I did. Had some help but not alot. So as I am finishing up the CAFs the substitute LOD meets up with me and tells me we had a call out. I had to talk to another team member to work out covering the call outs areas. So she took Q along with her assigned area of D....That is Domestics which is the back part of the store and a small section that had some bulk furniture, mirrors, and picture frames…not much. While I took over C…C would be the same size as market containing chemicals, pets, paper, and cosmetics. So that left me with the entire market side of the story. Market, C, and Pharmacy. Solo. Again. So whatever…I can make that work. And whatever I don’t get I can have the morning person do. No biggy…then half way through my zone.....I get called on the walkie…switch to 2…I switch to 2....only to hear “Hey Kyle, someone told me you knew how to do the inventory and that’s due today.” And I’m just thinking to myself alright how the fuck am I going to manage that. Zone the entire side of the store and get inventory done. I can’t start inventory until 8 o clock so I take my meal break at 7:30 then continue my zone, and I get almost all of it done. I finish dry side of market, and get down to the paper towels in C. So I decide I’ll zone until 9 and then head into the inventory. Find out that they didn’t finish the push or the backstock this morning. So I have to go through everything and backstock all the deli and bakery stuff. In the process I discover that of course....whoever has been backstocking has been backstocking wrong. I.E. Putting shit in the wrong places. We have labels for the sections....This section should be dary that section should be meat…well the 2 important sections that those products need to go in those sections…for THIS SPECIFIC REASON....So I managed to get everything backstock in a decent amount of time…Then came the actual backroom inventory scanning…Which took a huge chunk of time because I had to search the entire cooler and freezer to make sure I scanned everything…and I am sure that there are issues. But of course…I was the only one there that knew how to do inventory....problem is I was never shown how to do the computer part of it. So they will be doing that in the morning. Then I had to do the salesfloor scan which you can only do after we close. Wouldn’t you know it the backroom scans took past close, so I was rather behind…obviously. Start doing the salesfloor scans....and of course… I find out that the shelves are being stocked by colorblind illiterate morons. Overstocking, in the wrong locations, and just shit. Add that to my long list of things I am terribly behind on and trying to manage while not being scheduled appropriately. I didn’t finish the Inventory until 10:44. I was scheduled to 10:45. Then had to help finish some reshop....Didn’t leave till past 11.

Shit is impossible....Normally I am scheduled 5 to close to get shit handled appropriately. and all I do is inventory when it is inventory time. But No....just give me the work of like 3 people in less time. Joy.

King out.

Fuck that shit.

2 days off. Thank god.

Go watch Daredevil.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.