16 minutes in My this and that

  • April 13, 2015, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been stuck in my running at 15 minutes, I couldn’t go longer. I kept getting cramps and having to take a walk break… my goal is to keep increasing my time until I can run a full 30 minutes… and then I’d like to increase my distance within that 30 minutes so I am getting faster.

But I was stuck at 15 minutes until today. The difference was, I didn’t eat anything this morning before I headed out. I thought for sure I’d feel too weak to do a good run, but I managed alright, and ate a big breakfast when I got home.

I’ll have to try that again next time. For now I’ll celebrate my accomplishments :D

I’m going to cancel my gym membership after work. I can run for free… I just don’t feel like paying for it anymore; but I’m a bit scared I’ll miss it.... oh well. Saving the money for my trip is more important at this time.

By the way, 74 more days until Europe!


Sapphire Knight April 14, 2015

Yeah I would advise not eating before running when possible. Staying hydrated and finning a stretching routine that works for u can help a lot too.

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ April 15, 2015

I still actually got a little cramp even though I didn't eat anything... but it was not nearly as bad as normal.

Deleted user April 17, 2015

That's awesome, congratulations! You remind me of how my dad started and now he runs full marathons! You will find outside much harder too!

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ April 17, 2015

The only place I've ever run is outside. The thought of running on a treadmill is something I actually don't think I'd enjoy.

Deleted user Gurly239 ⋅ April 17, 2015

Oh that's awesome, that you just run outside! I really dislike running outside...I really like knowing how fast and far I am going...but If I got one of those fancy watches, then it would be great! lol

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ April 20, 2015

I use the runkeeper app. It's free, it uses the GPS on my phone to track my distance, also tells me my average time per km, my total time, etc.

Deleted user Gurly239 ⋅ April 20, 2015

Oh cool! I'll have to look into that, we are cancelling our gym membership. So I am going to start running outside.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.