mac hater in Random Commentary

  • April 9, 2015, 1:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I added up all the time I lose by sitting around waiting for my mac at work to remember how to do something, I think I’d have an extra week of vacation every year. And what is up with the deafening hard disk noise?

I’m not sure why the past week I’ve been so ornery and irritable. It’s like I’m flashing back to the crazy marketing company, back when I hated life. Yeah, I got my wisdom teeth yanked and that’s not a fun time, and I can’t eat what I usually eat for fear of it getting stuck in my swiss cheese gums. But would that really throw me all off, like even at work where I’m usually really happy? I don’t know what it is.

At least THIS Mac doesn’t destroy my files. Yay Apple. You’ve officially met a pretty pathetic benchmark.


AlexYourAlterEgo April 09, 2015

I am a Mac hater. Or maybe I'm a Mac-Person hater. My main beef is people (i.e. people whose offices I work in) insisting, INSISTING on using Macs for their work. Which is word processing and sending emails. It is a total waste of time and money, yet I get my ears filled with crap about the virtues of Macs and how they never get viruses and how they're amazing because their pair with their iPhones.

Don't get me wrong - I understand a Mac to be a completely wonderful thing if you are working with photos or videos or other creative-type work. They're just a total POS for basic office shit.

Nebiyah AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ April 12, 2015

Ahhh this comment makes me happy. :) It boils down to ignorance and image. Just today I walked by an Apple store and there was a freaking line outside just to get in. Why?????

(And I hate hearing that virus line. It's a computer, people. It can get a virus like any other.)

I concede they have their merits, but honestly, as a graphic designer, where I use a Mac at work and Windows at home, it's in the hardware. And I'm just more comfortable with Windows.

Oh well. To each his own, and if someone has viable reasons to love their Mac versus just buying into hype, then I probably won't call them an idiot. ;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.