A good day in Talk Story

  • April 8, 2015, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

It’s been a good day… fun too…!

I responded to an ad on Facebook… a man north of here wanting to sell a mask… and as most of you may remember… I have quite a large collection of masks (over 85 of them)…

I drove up to his house… high in the hills overlooking the ocean…

He showed me the mask… which I immediately bought…

And then he did something which astounded me…

He gave me (yes… gave) 13 additional masks…

He explained that they belonged in a collection of his wife’s…

She died Christmas day… and he no longer wanted them…

Guess he thought that I would give them a good home…

I offered payment for them…

He refused…

Like I said… a good day…! (smiles)


dream seeker April 08, 2015

Congratulations! He obviously knew you were a good one for the collection that meant so much to his wife.

Deleted user April 09, 2015

Glad you had such a good day! :)

^..^Kat April 09, 2015

How very nice.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 09, 2015

what a great day! it's like the lady who gave me 200 books for $3 just to get rid of them last year at a garage sale. would you show some photos? i'd love to see your masks. i have one small mask. it's on the door to my office. take care,

TruNorth April 09, 2015

Lovely story - sometimes good things happen.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.