16 unprompted. in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 16, 2013, 4:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aaagggghhhhh!!!!! The pain! My feet are so cold that I don't know if the bath is too hot or not! My thighs are an amazingly pretty pink, the sorry of pink that manufacturers force little girls to dream of.

I have just got back from a bike ride, I'm in what could potentially be a luke warm bath but I'm so cold I don't know! My hands were fine with my new cycling gloves on, my body was fine with its layers and even my legs were only a tad tingly but my toes. Oh my goodness, my toes! At one point I was ready to get off the bike, sit down and cry, the only thing that kept me going was knowing that stopping wouldn't help. The only thing that could help would be getting home.

I bumped into two fellas I know, an octogenarian and a septegenarian, we stopped to chat as we often do and the latter suggested I had gin and tonic in my water bottle. I wish I did have! It might have warmed me up!

Toes aside, the ride was stunning, watching the sunrise above the frost covered ground, seeing and hearing the wildlife start its day and feeling like I was out there with it. Yeah, that was special :)


~Twinkle~ November 16, 2013

Poor toes, hope you have warmed up now xxx

salty*dog November 16, 2013

My feet are having sympathy pains! OW!

Deleted user November 16, 2013

Oh no! That sounds painful! Hugs

On the other hand, don't you love the feeling of freedom and detachment from mundane worries that comes when you're riding a bike and just looking at the world around you? :-)

Deleted user November 16, 2013

P.S. - How's the cold prevention? Hope you're holding strong! :-D

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 16, 2013

Ah, I'm still holding strong! I have eucalyptus oil and tea tree oil on my radiator (as recommended by a friend in Australia), chewable but c (as recommended by a friend in Edinburgh) which I'm chewing periodically throughout the day, immune booster (as recommended by a local friend) and I'm drinking my lemon/honey/cinnamon/vinegar drinks as recommended by my lovely Portuguese/Spanish friend in Ireland :) isn't the internet fab! X

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 16, 2013

Ah, I'm still holding strong! I have eucalyptus oil and tea tree oil on my radiator (as recommended by a friend in Australia), chewable but c (as recommended by a friend in Edinburgh) which I'm chewing periodically throughout the day, immune booster (as recommended by a local friend) and I'm drinking my lemon/honey/cinnamon/vinegar drinks as recommended by my lovely Portuguese/Spanish friend in Ireland :) isn't the internet fab! X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ November 16, 2013

That's great! I read the one about eucalyptus oil and tea tree oil in your comments and it sounds like a good one to keep in mind :-)

Heh, it's wonderful my dear friend, it's wonderful! ;-)

The Tranquil Loon November 17, 2013

sorry your feet froze! Glad it was exhilerating!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.