sex in Depression

  • April 6, 2015, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sex makes me very nervous. Partially because I hate my body, that’s a big deal for me. But also because of my lack of experience. I may have had sex before, but I haven’t touched a guy properly. I’ve been intimate with my boyfriend, and we’ve almost gone all the way, but I froze. It’s kind of frustrating that I got so nervous. I mean, I was less nervous to have sex with a stranger than I am with my loving boyfriend. It makes no sense. The nerves are crippling though, it’s almost a panic attack it’s so bad. And then I fear going back to his place in case we start again. He knows how nervous I am and we have talked about it, but that doesn’t change the fact that he’s a horny virgin and would like to do stuff. I know he’s nervous too though, just in the moment he seems so confident and ready.

I don’t care if I sound like a 15 year old girl in a teen movie in this entry, I’m talking about this.

Touching him and being naked with him is what scares me. We all know I hate my body, and he knows it too. It’s the main issue for me. I know I don’t have to be naked to do things with him and that I shouldn’t if I’m not ready but I do want to I just get so nervous. I know it’s because I’m afraid of what he’ll think of my body and that I’ll look so ugly. Ugh I’m just sick of this controlling me. I need to sort out my body issues. A proper entry about the boyfriend is to come soon, just felt like ranting tonight


Thoughtstream April 06, 2015

I am in the exact same situation. The same nervousness, the same anxiety, the same fear of starting up again. Except my fear is that I cannot meet expectations, that I'm not perfect. My challenge is to learn to relax.

Harder than it sounds don't you agree?

SecretsandLies Thoughtstream ⋅ April 06, 2015

agree completely. It's do difficult to forget your fears and just relax

bearman April 06, 2015

That's what the place is for taking what you want to say !!
Whe re you from being following you just a month or so
No need to be nervous just relax an have some fun when the time is right it will be great !!
I am a guy of size an some what understand what you a are saying

LoveSuicide April 06, 2015

You should talk about whatever you want in your own diary here..

As for your boyfriend.. if he loves you, he's not going to care about your body. And I'm not saying that to reassure you for when he doesn't like it. Stop thinking like that's the only inevitable conclusion. He's actually quite probable to like your body. Clothes can only hide so much. Guys.. we visualize girls naked constantly. All day. Every single day. It's how we're wired. So he's already undressed you with his eyes plenty.. so if that's the thing stopping you.. fear of what he'll think.

Realize he already likes you!

Also, it's very easy almost exceptionally easy to please a guy. It's one motion. We're pretty much easy to figure out and operate. lol. Girls are much more difficult to manage because each girl is very unique and very different.. so no matter how much experience you have you're learning all over again. Guys? One motion. You'll figure it out!

My favorite quote is this:

Look for beauty and you may find love
Look for love and you shall find both.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.