Could you be any more vague? in A new beginnging.

  • April 6, 2015, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I promised a vague entry, but this is the best I can do for right now!
Easter was not as planned, my grandma went into the hospital, without going into the whole drama story, she is just not going to make it much longer. After my dad died, she pretty much gave up on life-which is just extremely sad. so now that she has been in and out a couple of times within the past few months, everyone is preparing for the worst. if she gets discharged from the hospital, it will be with an oxygen tank and a walker. She is going to have to sell her house since she can’t even make it up any stairs.
This is just..I don’t even know.
I feel like I am so detached from these type of situations that I am not fully comprehending what is happening. I do know though that when it happens, the family is going to be divided and that nothing will really be the same after.

Oh a happy note-
My matchmaker friend. Oh Abby. I just love her. Quick best friends. I am seeing Tim again on Friday and there will be food, drinking and probably a group sleepover. I think that might sound weird to say as an adult, but I mean it in the innocent way.
I also found out that Cameron from caribou has a little crunch on me. What? But i thought I like repulsed men…no? But I am all in on this Tim situation right now. Abby just really wants us to be sisters- so might as well give this a shot.

When you are dealing with an emotional problem, the rest of the world doesn’t give a shit. no one gives you a reassuring smile or a little nudge of encouragement- everyone goes about their business of not giving a shit about anyone else.

I miss my dad.


Melanin Monroe. April 06, 2015

I'm sorry about your Grandma. Mine is on oxygen, and uses a walker. I don't want to say she's given up on living, but she used to be way more vibrant. It's sad to watch.

LoveSuicide April 07, 2015

I hope your grandmother recovers and is able to have a much better life than what is expected.

Good luck with the guy situation. Sometimes people are positive experiences.. but it's a rarity.

That's what makes it so special.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.