Waiting waiting in The start of something?

  • April 3, 2015, 11:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m sitting in a busy food court trying to waste time before attending a friends wedding ceremony.
She’s marrying in the city and I decided to come in by train. Mistake. Lots of weirdos on the train. Not like when I go to work or come home. It’s just normal weirdos like me at that time. This time it was scary weirdos and I was glad when I got to the city.

I’m wearing pretty but goddam uncomfortable shoes and I already can’t wait to take them off!!!
Hubby is working but he’s going to pick me up after work thankfully.

I wonder if anyone else from work will be there.

I’ve only had a piece of bread to eat today and in starving but don’t want to ruin my lipstick. Yea I’m in this food court but not eating.

One more hour till the ceremony which is about a 10 minute painful walk away. Good lord!


Daisy Mae April 03, 2015

Hate it when I wear the wrong shoes! Hope the ceremony goes okay and hubby picks you up afterwards. I feel for your feet!

whowhatwhere April 04, 2015

If every woman would just agree to end the uncomfortable shoe thing this world would be a much better place!

ermentrude April 04, 2015

Hope you enjoyed it! X

blackpropaganda April 04, 2015

Any chance of a picture on here? Also one of the problems of weddings - and then receptions - when should you eat to make sure you survive?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.