Boy or Girl? in Hello Mrs.!

  • April 3, 2015, 1:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday my cousin had a healthy baby boy. He is cute as a button and his name is Nicholas. I will be going to visit them next weekend, can’t wait. We will actually be there for our Easter. This weekend, I will be celebrating my first Catholic Easter (because my husband is not Greek). Now, my husband isn’t really a practicing Catholic, but I thought it would be fun and nice for me to cook him some things from when he celebrated the holiday with his family. So when I asked him what he used to eat for dinner that day he replied, “Crawfish, some gumbo…“. I was like, “Do you want turkey or ham?” He settled on turkey…and wasn’t too heartbroken on the gumbo…lol…

Yesterday I also found out that we will be having a little boy. I bought little boy socks and gave them to Sy to open up once we got home at night. I think he is really excited!! Now comes a battle of the sexes for the name. I’d like to name him after my dad and he would like to name him after his dad or grandfather. I’ll just say that all three names are not cool, but since I’m Greek I love it! I pretty much hate Sy’s two names picked out. Seriously, I will write them on here, but please don’t judge!! I so know that these names are not names that anyone should choose to name another human being…lol…

Anyway, Sy’s dad’s name:
Sanford (inserts finger into mouth)

Sy’s grandpa:
Dalton (I could use this as a middle name…but don’t love it at all…)

My dad’s name:
Themi (pronounced like Demi, but with a TH instead of D. The whole name is Themistoklis, but wouldn’t put the child through that torture.)

Any thoughts??


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.