A Poet's Want (Video by Me) in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • April 1, 2015, 3:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright, so the first run I actually was 90% completed the poem and my monitor literally shut down on me. I’m not going to bother to edit the video, so I ended up ending that one and just doing a second video with just the poem. The first video has me kind of talking about different things at the start including my hair and whether to cut it or let it grow or.. do something. I could use the help. Alright! Enjoy.. :)

And sometimes the inspiration comes from attempting to say what only you can feel and feel it ever so rarely inside…

“A Poet’s Want”

She whispers to me secrets
Of far off storied lands
Tells me about her weaknesses
And how she can spin a man
With only the sultry sweetness
That are her swaying hips
And roaming hands
Oh so very pleasing
As she grinds against me
And my own convictions
In the hardest place she can

This forest is deceiving
With I often a supple branch
Amongst the dense thickets
Tearing against the skin
Words drift ever easy
Freely across cutting wind
Oh, never am I the speaker
Instead solemn and steadfast
More readily I am an arrow
Fashioned from wooden flesh
Never the poet’s carved heart
With names etched for always
Inside an earthen chest

It feels so otherworldly
Your body against mine pressed
With my hands finding
Every inch of you
In every gasping-for-more breath
Will you not be with me forever?
Let us dine on nothing less
Than the wine of this night
And every other in which I
Confess to you my regrets
My hopes for the present
And the goals to which I pledge
Will you not lay with me
Beneath these stars for now
And for every night from here
Onward to the end of life itself?
I have given you my wood, my poetry
Given you all I have to pass
Funny that my words fail me most
When the weight of the matter
On my mind and in my heart
Is at its heaviest

Oh, the words they fail me
When it comes to you love
They never fully express
What it is to have you next to me
Press myself against you
Lay my head upon your chest
With the scent of your honeycomb hair
Intoxicating my dreams
Filling me of your shared secrets
That you could spin any man
With hardly a burdened breath
Yet it is I you have chosen
It is I you have stolen
Carved a heart with my name
Within it
Etched with a purpose
That this is love
That this is for always
For forever
A solitary heartbeat
With a poet’s want
A poet’s want to impress

© Brian Milici
February 12, 2011

Feedback adored.

May you always find your smile.


WizeArtWorx April 01, 2015

my work computer sucks and i cant watch the videos :( lame!

LoveSuicide WizeArtWorx ⋅ April 01, 2015

That's just your work computer saving you from pain. chuckles

WizeArtWorx LoveSuicide ⋅ April 01, 2015

LOL oh if only it were that simple!

btw- that's a super cute kitty! :)

LoveSuicide WizeArtWorx ⋅ April 01, 2015

Computers are so incredibly simple.

They simply never work proper when we want or need them to. :D

Yes! That was my Leo. I miss him terribly. The photo is my favorite of him when he was a wee kitten.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.