low watt bulb in Everything

  • March 31, 2015, 3:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I wrote. I haven’t been up to all that much, If fact I’ve been kind of down lately. I don’t want to say depressed because it more situational than chemical, I think. I’ve got an issue weighing heavy on my mind, I’m just not ready to talk about it yet and that’s bringing me down a lot as well. It just seems like it’s been a really long winter and I’m really looking forward to some warmer weather. I feel like I’ve been hibernating, I haven’t got together with friends for a while, really should reach out and grab a beer or two with them. Although I did get invited to a sweet sixteen party, the weekend after next. Yes I am 41. She’s the daughter of my close friend who I house sit for once in a while. I have no idea what to get her for a present. I suppose cash would probably work.

In other news, I did my taxes this weekend, it was pretty easy with Turbo tax but the weird thing is, I made about the same amount of money this year as I did last year, give or take about 1-2k and I got a noticeably smaller refund. And it’s on the federal side not the state. Guess the tax rate did go up a little (about $400). Not a huge amount but…..

Work sucks, but I’m not going to bore anyone with that crap.

On the plus side I’ve been running a few times a week and my knee feels great!


donut March 31, 2015

The running will help with the down feeling, too, hopefully! Hope everything is okay!

Azrael March 31, 2015

Spring is coming, it eventually has to, hang in there!

Deleted user March 31, 2015

That is great 😐

Deleted user March 31, 2015

Yay for running! And for gifts, get her a gift card to some gaudy teenage clothing store. They love that shit.

Gurly239 April 01, 2015

I'm glad to hear your knee is doing better! Yay for getting your taxes done! That's definitely an accomplishment :D

I hope you feel better soon. I know what you mean about not being able to talk about something adding to the weight of the situation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.