Survey, because I have nothing else to write. in Hello.

  • March 31, 2015, 10:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

DO YOU LIVE IN A HOUSE OR AN APARTMENT?
I live in a first floor flat, have lived here for 3.5 years.

WOULD YOU SAY IT IS BIG OR SMALL?
It’s about average. 3 bedrooms, garage, no outside space.

DO YOU HAVE A WELCOME MAT?
No. I have a mat to wipe your feet on.

DOES IT SAY SOMETHING?
No.

DO YOU HAVE A DISHWASHER OR DO YOU HAVE TO DO YOUR DISHES BY HAND?
No dishwasher.

HOW MANY PLANTS DO YOU HAVE INSIDE?
Loads. About twenty. Orchids, cacti, lilly, cheese plant, ferns, African violets, money trees, spider plants…I love plants!

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE THAT YOU PUT YOUR KEYS?
There’s a shelf near the front door.

IS YOUR REFRIGERATOR STOCKED WITH ANYTHING?
Of course it is. Who has an empty fridge?

WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR BREAD?
In the bread bin.

IS YOUR BATHROOM CLEAN?
Yes. It’s the smallest room, no excuse not to keep it clean and tidy!

WHAT IS YOUR BATHROOM’S THEME?
Um....washing and shitting?

HOW MANY RUGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?
One in the living room that covers a burn by the fire.

DO YOU KNOW YOUR NEIGHBORS?
One is my landlady, I know the others enough to say hello to.

IF SO DO YOU GET ALONG WITH THEM?
Well, I don’t not.

ARE THERE ANY STRAY CATS AROUND?
There’s a few free roaming ones, don’t think they’re stray.

DO YOU HAVE A DVD PLAYER IN YOUR BEDROOM?
No.

WHICH ROOM WOULD YOU SAY YOU SPEND THE MOST TIME IN?
Living room

DO YOU HAVE A POOL OR JACUZZI WHERE YOU LIVE?
I live in a first floor flat. In England.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DVD THAT YOU OWN?
Ooh, tough! Spirited Away…or maybe My Neighbour Totoro. Edward Scissorhands?

HOW ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE CD THAT YOU OWN?
Either OK Computer or Era Vulgaris.

WHERE IS YOUR STEREO OR RADIO LOCATED IN YOUR HOME?
I have a stereo in the living room, a normal radio in the kitchen, a clock radio and a DAB radio in the bedroom.

DO YOU HAVE A COFFEE MAKER?
No. I have a cafetiere though.

DO YOU HAVE AN AREA DESIGNATED FOR ALCOHOL?
Of course. It’s called My Face.

HOW MANY TELEVISIONS DO YOU HAVE?
Two. One in the living room, one in our bedroom. I think Rob has one in his room.

DO YOU HAVE STAIRS?
Two flights.

WHAT KIND OF STUFF DO YOU HAVE ON YOUR WALLS?
Photos, art prints, couple of posters, picture of Nirvana I took out of the newspaper is on the living room wall.

WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR TOOTHPASTE?
In the bathroom.

DO YOU HAVE A DEN OR AN OFFICE?
No.

DO YOU LIVE CLOSE TO ANY STORES?
Yup. I live about 200 yards off the main street. Takes me two minutes to get to work.

DO YOU HAVE A WALK IN CLOSET AND IF NOT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ONE?
No and no.

DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING HANGING FROM THE CEILING?
Lights, smoke alarms.

DOES YOUR KITCHEN HAVE A THEME?
What kind of houses have themes? I’m not 6. It has a cooking theme.

IS IT A PAIN TO DUST YOUR LIVING SPACE?
No.

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?
Some shoes, big bags of wool and John’s uni artwork.

DO YOU HAVE A GAME SYSTEM?
DS, Wii, SNES, Xbox 360.

HOW MANY TELEPHONES ARE IN YOUR HOME?
One landline, several mobiles.

DO YOU HAVE A FIREPLACE AND IF SO DO YOU USE IT OFTEN?
Yes. And I live in England.

WHAT KIND OF MICROWAVE DO YOU HAVE?
A white one.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FIGURINES OF ANGELS AROUND?
No. I have a taxidermy butterfly though. I have lots of bones, bits of dead animals and masks. In not really into ornaments.

DO YOU LIKE TO OPEN THE BLINDS OR CURTAINS OR KEEP THEM SHUT?
I keep my curtains open. We’re not overlooked.

HOW MANY COMPUTERS ARE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?
One PC, Bel and Rob have laptops, I have a kindle.

WHAT COMPANY DO YOU USE FOR INTERNET ACCESS AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?
BT. Not 100% certain how much it is.


Emmy Lou March 31, 2015

Hahahaha I love your bathroom's theme!!!!

Babe In Toyland Emmy Lou ⋅ March 31, 2015

Ruh roh, Emmy. I'm a shit friend. Let's make a proper coffee date! Think I'm in your Work Town on Tuesday to lead a guided walk.

Emmy Lou Babe In Toyland ⋅ March 31, 2015

I was there today but I wasn't feeling great. I was off yesterday with a raging stomach bug so didn't want to share xx let's catch up next time

Babe In Toyland Emmy Lou ⋅ March 31, 2015

:D

Bomb Shell March 31, 2015

Wow I keep my alcohol in the same place as you.

I would love a walk in closet, it's impossible to find any of my clothes, they're stuffed in so tightly.

Waterfire March 31, 2015

Where else would you keep the booze?!

Also, imma steal this :D

Lucretia April 04, 2015

Washing and shitting - haha! Love it.

Nice survey :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.