Thanks to my Hubby in My this and that

  • March 31, 2015, 10:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to brag on Ben a bit. I was sick this weekend, when we were at a retreat with friends and just wanting to have fun. My stomach was turning and it was just not a pretty site, so I spent a lot of time in our room throwing up.

Every now and then Ben would come down to check on me, and empty my barf bucket. It’s not that I couldn’t do it myself (I did a few times) but after much heaving sometimes I didn’t have the energy to do it right away, and he was such a dear and said it didn’t bother him at all (cleaning up some else’s puke would really only cause me to hurl so I’m not sure how he did it).

I am so blessed to have such a wonderful man to take care of me when I’m under the weather. I’m still not 100% better (strangely) but I’m well on my way.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.