So, I'm interested. Can You see them? in Winter 2014/2015

  • March 27, 2015, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

🛀💤 the emojis that is.

The problem is, I love using my Swype keyboard, it’s far superior to the HTC sense one but the HTC sense has so many more emojis.

And I do like emojis.

I was that kids who, when I sent letters to my penfriends, covered both letters (written on pretty writing paper) and envelopes in doodles and stickers, emojis are just a continuation of that. And I can put them on here because I always write on my phone.

I can see them but I don’t know if they translate away from the HTC screen so… Can you see them..?

Where? 🛀
Wearing? 💍
Reading? 💧 for 🐘 🎪
Thinking? 🌴🍸🌅🌞🎶💤
Planning? 💻🚌

It’s the last day of term today and school breaks up at 1.30pm, although I’m supposed to be there until 3pm. I have planning to do for my handwriting intervention and another TA e is going to put on a DVD in the hall for staff member’s kids. I’m not sure how this will work for Tally whose behaviour is deteriorating at the moment, which wasn’t a part of the plan of me working there. She’s currently at risk of being banned from school trips because when the pressure gets too much she runs, and she’s bloody fast! When you consider that the head had to chase her across the field recently and the head wears torturously high heals… Yeah…

So, not as punishment but purely for safety reasons, if she keeps running she will not be on any trips. Tally has told me that the pressure is too high, being told not to run is putting pressure on her and making her feel like running. I’ve explained to her that it’s a choice, that when she starts to feel agitated she has several options open to her before she reaches the running phase. She has a box of games that she can go to should she needs to, she’s allowed to get up from her work and read a book in the book corner when she feels overwhelmed, she has a soft ball that she can demonstrate to her teacher, letting the teacher know that she needs help when the words won’t come.

And I know that she can control it when she decides to because we had a behaviour chart at home with monetary motivation… She was brilliant at it! But she’s calmer at home than at school because there’s less going on and she clings to me as her safety post.

Over the holidays I’m going to practice handwriting warm up exercises, should be fun! We’re meeting up with my cousin and her two kids as well as spending Easter Sunday with my whole, entire family (except Rich who will be at the hockey play off finals).

I also have another bunch of science experiments pinned grins

Bring on the break, and let me be exhausted from fun 😍💟


girl1sc March 27, 2015

I can see the emoji. :) I hope the break does you good.

January Child March 30, 2015

I'm on my desktop and I don't see them

Deleted user April 26, 2015

I can see them !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.