Pretty Pictures of Maile in Maile

  • March 26, 2015, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, these are the pictures that were done earlier this year and had done all pretty. I’m going to post them on my etsy as soon as I can get the umph together for it. >.< I gotta work on those.

Flowers

These are the flowers that I have, I got large and small ones and they’re sooo pretty. ::chuckles::

Flowers 2

Spot came up with some amazing pictures of the flowers. I love the layouts he did.

Rainbow Stretch

These are some of my favorite things to make… they’re stretch bracelets with both aluminum and non-latex rubber rings. I do a lot of these and they’re something that’s good to do when I don’t want to think about what I’m doing.

Blue Scale Candle Skirt

This is one of my candle skirts… made with stainless steel rings and scales. I like it a lot, but I have the feeling that I’m one of the only ones who does… lol I haven’t sold many of these. Sadly. They are fun to make though.

Titanium Double Spiral

Titanium Double Spiral necklace. Pretty, no? It’s fast to make and feels so good in your hand.

Titaninum Box and Crystal

This is a pretty necklace… I have a bracelet that matches it. Titanium box weave with crystals.

Collar

My Titanium Full Persian collar. This and the 14 gauge Stainless Steel necklace I did earlier this month are two of the hardest and most difficult necklaces to put together, if only because the metal hates me.

Titanium Shaggy Loops

These make the best anklets… it’s a Shaggy Loops weave made from Titanium. It makes such a pretty jingling sound when you wear it. I should make some more but I don’t know if I have much more of the 16 gauge rings.

Titanium Flower

This is the Byzantine Flower weave in Titanium that I had pictured a little while back. See what an amazing camera and someone who knows what they’re doing can do? Nuff said.

Rainbow Half Persian

I just love the colors.


Last updated March 26, 2015


Avalon March 26, 2015

Wow, these are gorgeous. Every single one would be a treasure to have!

ElvenAssassin March 27, 2015

Love, love, LOVE it all ^_^ I've not seen shaggy weave before... that is so nifty! And I like the candle skirt... you might need "in use" photos for people to understand how lovely they are.

An'yai ElvenAssassin ⋅ March 27, 2015

You'd love the shaggy weave. It's easy to do too!

Take 1 open ring, put 2 closed rings on it and close It. Take a second open ring with 2 closed rings on it and slide it through the ring that's holding the original two rings. When you close it, you'll have a ring that has 3 rings attached to it, with one of those rings having 2 rings attached to it. Take another open, put 2 closed on it and connect it to the ring that has 2 rings. Just have to make sure there's one ring on either side, so your newest ring is in the center od

An'yai ElvenAssassin ⋅ March 27, 2015

Erm... of the three.

Keep doing that. It looks like a hot mess when it's laid out and looks awesome when it's held up. And it jingles!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.