Don't leave me high in A new beginnging.

  • March 24, 2015, 6:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, it has come that time (again) where I am closing the chapter on online dating. For now. Seriously how to people do it for so long? Ex-hausting.
But that doesn’t mean I am done dating.
My new bestest friend, Abby, is setting me up with her brother-in-law. She gave him my number a few weeks ago and we started texting, and sunday the 4 of us are going out.
I am trying not to get over excited, we don’t need another Joey situation, amiright?
Abby is the greatest. I started helping out at the Lunds in Plymouth while the decorator was on maternity leave, and her and I just clicked. She lost her dad a few years ago and we have just become fast friends.
I applied for a full time decorator position within the company, and I am keeping my fingers crossed. The idea of being a “floater” (working at different stores that need help) seems a bit annoying, just from the traveling point, but it will be great experience no matter what.
Caribou sucks. I mean, it is fine and easy and it is what it is..but I got that job for the tips. At dunn bros i would average between 25-30. I have made nowhere near that. But I work with cool people, one guy in particular, that I am having fun getting to know.
Abby and I have started a weight loss challenge between the 2 of us. We are dorks. But I needed a serious kick in the ass to get going on this. I am re-joining Snap, so that will be a good thing.
Generally I am feeling good. I am staying busy with work and finally feeling comfortable (money-wise) after a few rough months. I haven’t been to counseling since December, I haven’t felt like I needed to go. But the gym is a needed thing. For the obvious reasons, and for just having a reason to not sit on the couch after work.
The Office premiered 10 years ago! How old does that make you feel?!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.