Madeira, here we come.. in My new life, a book

  • March 24, 2015, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everything is ready for our departure.
Today I got the okay from the urologist, though he warned me too. It may happen again and I might need to push back the lump. A sort of medical DIY… I hope not :-(

Our neighbour takes us to the train first thing tomorrow. We travel to our sons house, stay there a while, sleep a bit and take a taxi to Schiphol for our flight on 6.30 Thursday morning.
Tom has looked up the weather. Only our arrival day is a bit cloudy with 15 C and then it’s getting much warmer with 20 to 25 C. That’s a huge difference with today’s temperature here, 8 C.


Deleted user March 24, 2015

I hope you don't have to DIY, but if you do, at least you have a better understanding now of the possibilities .. having it happen for the first time while away from home would be even scarier. I hope the weather is good and your trip wonderful.

Deleted user March 24, 2015

Have a wonderful time. I hope the weather is good and no DIY needed!

Lady of the Bann March 24, 2015

Enjoy your holiday and be careful with those hills.

jamez April 19, 2015

Madeira, holiday or bottle!

I’ve not been here lately and missed your upcoming holiday, I hope you had a wonderful time, I have wanted to have a holiday there for several years; alas we are not holidaying just now!

I hope this finds you in good health and enjoying spring time.

Fishermanswife jamez ⋅ April 22, 2015

If you intend to start holidaying again, do it. It was a fantastic experience.

bill_gardner April 20, 2015

Hope you had a wonderful time on Madeira. Thanks for the post card. We, unfortunately did not send you one from China.. Incredibly busy, so much travel, so much awful pollution, Carole was very sick. We had a nice time, but would never do it again the way this was organized.

Fishermanswife bill_gardner ⋅ April 25, 2015

So sorry to hear Carole was ill. I'm sure she was looking forward to visit China. Look at it as an experience you don't want to repeat.

Deleted user April 22, 2015

Thank you for the postcard. I'm ashamed to say that I was so distracted by stupid family stuff that I did not send any while we were away. When I find them again, I'll have some to send ... and maybe I can still remember a story or two.

Fishermanswife Deleted user ⋅ April 25, 2015

I thought I responded but I'm wrong.. Don't be such a severe master to yourself. At times it isn't easy to not get distracted. For your benefit though keep trying. Wonderful news about son: he finally got a job ;-)

Fishermanswife April 23, 2015

I'm glad you finally got one. My Turkish 'friend' Muharrem must have forgotten to post my cards. ;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.