Soooooooo. . . in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • March 23, 2015, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been a while.

The bathroom is done, and it looks generally fabulous. Every thing we do to the house makes it more ours and less the house we inherited. If we can get rid of the carpets that would be ideal, but next year is a holiday year. We decided on a policy of one year big spending on the house and then one year on a big holiday (like New York last year). We don’t want to get so obsessed with the house that we forget to actually enjoy living in it. . . .

Work is work, and I will have my review in a week or so. . . Fun. On the plus side, I’m finally getting to do something a bit new on the development side. We’ve been stuck using the basic Microsoft Office products up to now, but we’ve finally got our hands on an SQL Server and a proper visual analytics presentation layer (which will look nice on my CV - Access/Excel screams ‘amateur’, no matter what you do with it).

Thelady just got her hands on a new phone that is better than mine. I feel irrationally envious. given that my phone does everything I could possibly want it to as well as I could want it to. I like new toys. I’m such a child sometimes. . . .

Llamas remain awesomeness on two-toed feet.

This week I am home alone in the evenings with the kitty. . . . Time for
some quality slobbing time, I would guess. ;)

Other than that, all is moderately calm. . . we shall see if this remains the case.

Have a good week, y’all. . . .


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.