Back home in Day by day

  • March 22, 2015, 10:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s, been an amazing 10 days, a true emotional roller coaster. It was brillant to have the last 3 days, at our house in Wales. We have been avoiding it since our return after New Year. Just calling in once for 2 hrs to check in on things.

Now, I’m hurt, at having to leave my wonderful little house and come back to the reality of this cold dark, to large house. I’m sure I will soon settle back down.

Our, celebrations are not yet over. Our, wonderfull daughters, bought us afternoon tea for 2, next weekend. At the Hilton Hotel in Manchester, with an over night stay to follow, with an upgrade to the executive lounge, breakfast and city views from the bedroom, is included. WOW, we are being spoiled.

Then, it’s back to Wales, the following weekend, for the Easter break.

Hubby, was pleased, to open his mail and find his local bus pass. I guess, I will be walking into town still, while hubby rides the bus, into town.

Hubby, is happy and very proud, to be 60 and even more so to have been married for 40 years. He has a real spring in his step and his head is held up high. I guess, I got the celebrations just right, then.


Deleted user March 22, 2015

I just love the last paragraph, it sounds so positive:-)

Roseyrays Deleted user ⋅ March 23, 2015

We are both feeling so positive for the future. We have taken ourselves down memory lane this past week and revealed in our achievements over these years.

jamez March 22, 2015

Yes, getting to 60 is much better than the other option! I’m pleased the both of you are having a good time, it’s shame the weather this coming week is not so good!

jamez April 12, 2015

Our weather down here is rather mixed, clouds are coming and going so is the warmth of the sun, the air remains cool to proper cold but all the plants and trees are pushing on with producing blooms and leafs.

I hope your weather is doing a little better, of course I could be expecting May’s blooms several weeks early!

jamez June 01, 2015

I hope all is well, I expect your weather is much like ours, sunny and cold, the sort that looks great and feels awful; still the photographs look summery ….

Roseyrays jamez ⋅ June 02, 2015

Yes, all well here. I'm freezing this morning. Where has our son gone?

jamez July 25, 2015

The Schools are out, and the weather is all over place; it seems like this each summer ……

Hope you are well.

Roseyrays jamez ⋅ July 25, 2015

Yes, doing ok. At our house in North Wales at moment. Had a coach tour of Highlands on 11th -18th. Brilliant but very exhausting. Being kept busy by family at moment. Youngest, got engaged to a solider a few weeks ago. So been wedding dress shopping. Also looking after grandchildren while on school holidays.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.