I haven't fallen off the side of the earth... in The start of something?

  • March 22, 2015, 4:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t fallen off the side of the earth. Things are just going well I guess… and I find it hard to come here and write these days…
As you may know, I’can get obsessive about things.
This is my current Monday to Friday Schedule
4am wake up (sometimes earlier.. depending on hubby’s shift)
Walk 1km, Run 2kms, Walk 1, run 1, walk 1, run 1, walk 1 , run 1.5km
Finish about 5.10.. take a shower and get ready for work…
Take the 6.19 train, in the city by 6.45am… Walk 6kms…
Enter my work building about 7.45 read for an 8am start…
So Monday to Friday I’m doing at least 16kms, 5 of them running.

Saturday, Sunday and any public holiday or RDO, I wake up whenever,
Then walk 1 run 2, walk 1 run two etc etc, until I’ve done 24kms in total minimum.
That ends up being 16 run and 8 walked.

I’m back to my marathon running days weight and am happy with how I look although I wouldn’t mind losing another kilo or two…
I’m eating whatever I want because of the amount of exercise I’m doing…

My knees are perfectly fine because I’m changing up the walking and running…

I have a secret wish to run one more marathon but it won’t be this year…

In non running news I don’t know how to motivate my son to get off his butt and get a decent job. He’s online all day (apart from when he has his burger joint job) talking to his transgender “gf”. I put that in quotes because she wants to be known as a male but she’s biologically female. I’m trying not to freak out about this whole situation but sometimes I just want to slap him in the face and tell him to snap out of it.. not because of the transgender thing… but because of her other mental conditions which for some reason, he thinks he has to pander too.. Her mental conditions by the way are self diagnosed and she’s not under the care of a medical professional… and she’s only 18 or something… and hates her parents so most of her angst is just normal teenage stuff but I hate how it affects my son…

My daughter has started her third year of uni… she’s finally got her learners permit for driving but hasn’t had one lesson yet… she’s scared… sigh…

Work is still going brilliantly.I love my job…

Hubby and I are going well…
We’re going overseas in May/June. Not sure where yet but if we’re going close to any of my faves, I’ll be in touch…

Quartet is going ok… lots of stories but not time to write about them now…

and lastly, I got an iphone 6 plus and I LOVE it… Initially worried about the size even though that was the thing I liked about it but it’s perfect.

Peace out


ermentrude March 22, 2015

Hello!

Ginger Mama March 22, 2015

Hi! This is aphrodite's.envy from OD... wow.. I don't know if you remember me, but in case you do, here I am :)
I don't write here much, mostly just bad poetry lol but anyway. Glad you and hubby are well :)

whowhatwhere March 22, 2015

YAY for the update!
Things sound mostly good! YAY!

Adira March 23, 2015

I have a six plus too, and it's fabulous!

Glad things are mostly good :) Hope your son gets off his arse soon!

Complicated Disaster March 23, 2015

Great news about the exercise! I've taken to doing power walking at lunchtime and it's doing me the world of good :-) xx

Satine March 26, 2015

So great to hear from you...xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.