10wks 3days in Humanity

  • March 18, 2015, 2:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We went to our 2nd ob/gyn appointment yesterday and we got to see the little gummy bear wiggling around in there. so tiny still, but definitely starting to look more like a beebee and less like a spec. it’s such a relief to see the little nugget and hear the heartbeat - we measured 10 wks 2 days, which was actually 3 days ahead of what I’ve been calculating. the “official” due date is october 12th, and since I have that pesky c-section scar and such, our doctor doesn’t want me to go past my due date if I opt for a VBAC, and if we opt for another c-section, it will likely be scheduled around 10/5 or so. I had my blood drawn for a test that will screen for chromosome abnormalities, and, ultimately, tell us the sex of the beebee. I’m guessing it’s another bouncing boy, but we will know FOR SURE by March 27th. I won’t even be 12 weeks yet. So crazy how things have changed in just three years.

SO EXCITING.

So I’ve gained about 3 lbs, give or take, and the baby is growing at a healthy rate, so everything looks/feels good.

Now if we could just get rid of my random bouts of nausea and lingering bloat / gassiness every.single.night, we would be in the awesome zone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.