Waiting for a quiche in Winter 2014/2015

  • March 18, 2015, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My quiche tin in deeper and with a smaller radius than that of the recipe so it’s taking its merry old time to set!

Three days in to the new job and I’m certainly not feeling the way I did in my first few days at old job which was a true baptism of fire!! I remember feeling as though I was treading deep water with a desert island just on the horizon, it took a three ish weeks to reach the island and then I had to hunt for an airport.

This school is a totally different kettle of fish. Firstly a lot of the kids know me, but they also just behave!! I give them The Look and they stop doing whatever it was they were doing! (Mostly).

And finishing at 3 is brilliant, yesterday would have been late finish at old school (4.30); I kept looking at my watch and smiling :-)

Picking up the girls up at the end of school, usually inside the school, is why I had kids - not to pick them up from school but to be with them!!

The teachers are all lovely, lots of thank yous and involving me with planning while giving me free reign to do what i think the children I’m working with need.

I know that I don’t want to start another new job in a long time, two in seven months are more than enough :-)


Deleted user March 18, 2015

Well that's great news!!! So glad to read this. :)

Deleted user March 18, 2015

Sounds like a great start

thesunnyabyss March 19, 2015

awesomeness!!

edna million March 23, 2015

I think I've totally missed this new job, I've been so sporadic here, but it does sound wonderful.

Deleted user April 26, 2015

This is soooo positive !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.