Home Alone. in Day by day

  • March 18, 2015, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well not quite, in the cottage alone, as hubby is off on his morning in Congelton clay pigeon shooting. Not sure when he will be back. I’m enjoying my time alone. The sun is shinning and I have been catching up on e-mails.

I still need to keep in touch with my befriendee, while away. Doing volunteery work, or working for a volunteery organisation is never. 9 to 5 job. She loves to hear about my life and it lifts her sprit to know someone is thinking about her.

Time to sit out side in sun nd have coffee nd cake, then time to read. Will need a coat or two, it’s been very cold here, but I don’t mind the cold it make me feel live. It’s cold wind or cold rain I can’t stand.


jamez March 18, 2015

Agility Class today for Ziggy and Lola, I’m the one who holds the lead of which is not dashing round the agility course; yes that will be the nosy one! Our weather down here looks almost summer, I took a flees to wear over a proper winter jumper, here in the valley our clear sky was a hazy blue with a sun reradiating warmth; in the agility field it was much the same – except for a stiff north wind!

Three hours on and I’m warm again, from the description from outside your cottage we are ‘enjoying’ the same weather ……………….

Deleted user March 20, 2015

Always nice to have a little bit of time to yourself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.