No Ben in my Bed in My this and that

  • March 17, 2015, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ben had his last appointment with the surgeon today just to do a follow up. He says he no longer has any pain at all, and though the full range of motion hasn’t returned to his toes, I’m glad he’s doing so well! PRAISE GOD! So I’m pretty sure the surgeon will look at it and say “Good, Good” and that will be it. I’m sad I didn’t take the day off to go with him.

The appointment is in a different town, about 90 minutes away, and his appointment was fairly early this morning, so after band practice last night he drove to my cousin’s house and stayed there since they live right near the hospital where the appointment was. BUT that means I had the bed to myself… no one to warm me up. No Ben to laugh with in the morning before work.

Today we have small group. I’m not excited for it at all. I generally am, and I enjoy going and seeing the people. But today… not sure why. I’m sure by the time I’m done work I’ll have found more enthusiasm for it. Especially since after work I think we will be eating sweet potato chili cheese fries, which is currently one of my favourite things to eat!

I ran for 11 minutes this morning! Well, the first 11 I got a cramp midway through and did 1 minute of walking, but I managed the second 11 minute interval pretty well. Though now when I walk my hip feels really tight and kind of uncomfortable. What do they say? Something about stretching. I gotta remember to do that!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.