I'm also a butcher, if you like blue meat... in Chapter 7 : To Qualify As A Phoenix...

  • March 13, 2015, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

I’ll pick up from where I left of…kind of.

So I ate 2/3s of the little Domino’s pot…and lived to regret it within about 2 hours. As an allergy mum, you will NEVER EVER EVER EVERRRR forget the sound of your tiny little newborn’s “I’m having an allergic reaction and everyone needs to know about it” cry. It’s fucking horrific. Scarring. Within 30 minutes, the reaction had begun as my tiny, grumpy little Pidge turned into what seemed like a flashback to when Bub was tiny. The vomiting lasted around 36 hours and the rash is ebbing away, but her belly hurt, she got vomit in her hair, she screamed until she went purple and we didn’t sleep more than 10mins at a time. After 2 hours, I gave her 1ml of Piriton (shut up, yes I know the box says 12mths+ but I’m an allergy mum, I know what I’m doing.) which helped but didn’t solve anything.

So I have 2 allergy kids.
Wonderful.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Odd Socks March 13, 2015

:(

I hope that she's feeling better now.

xx

Camdengirl March 13, 2015

Oh my goodness - it's nuts that the reaction was that severe from something so tiny and then diluted by your body too!!! Still - at least you know what you are doing this time round...

Deleted user March 14, 2015

Wow! I eat Domino's dip despite being lactose intolerant because the milk content is less than 1% and it's always been fine. She must be so allergic to have a reaction like that - poor thing!!! :(

Princess Pitbull.com Deleted user ⋅ March 16, 2015

The milk ingredient in it is "milk protein" which is what they're allergic to :( I didn't know that it was less than 1% so that really is quite a severe reaction for her. Learn something new everyday. :)

Deleted user Princess Pitbull.com ⋅ March 16, 2015

Ah yeah, it's maybe not the milk protein that causes it for me, and I don't react that strongly anyway. What a shame :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.