And now that it has begun/continued.... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • March 12, 2015, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… my Mom had her mastectomy on Tuesday. They also took out a lymph node at that time to biopsy. Well, today they found out she has it in her lmph nodes. She just now went into surgery to get them taken out. I’m fixing to go up there too but I had to go retrieve two of her cats that were at the vet having jus been fixed. I am kinda numb and also still having bad MS symptoms. The fatigue and walking like a drunk/out of breath and not being able to walk very far before collapsing started today. It took me 10 mins to walk 50 feet to my mailbox. Sooo not a good time for this. My head feels all swimmy too and I am SO hot. I need AC like you wouldn’t believe. Yea, I think I need to get outta this house. I will update when I can. Love you all. You’ll forgive me on the lack of notes? <3

Steph


ThisIsME March 12, 2015

Forgiven of course. I said it already but prayers to you all

MemoryFails ThisIsME ⋅ March 14, 2015

Thank you. Love you. <3

Deleted user March 13, 2015

::hugs::

MemoryFails Deleted user ⋅ March 14, 2015

<3

Everything Good Rebecca March 13, 2015

This is a lot to be dealing with, and yes, stress does have a negative effect on MS just like heat. That has been my experience. I did start thinking about it though, and realized that if stress makes it worse, then the opposit of stress much make it better, right? What is the opposite of stress? The best I could come up with was joy. I try to laugh and find joy intentionally now and it does reflect in my health. Not that I'm blaming you for being stressed--please don't read my coment that way!! I'm just saying that I've dealt with MS and stress by thinking about it and that's what I came up with and it does help when I stay in charge of my feelings and thoughts.

MemoryFails Everything Good Rebecca ⋅ March 14, 2015

Well that's why I started taking the Abilify. I was crying way too much and having way too much stress. I also have Xanax at my disposal when/if I need it, which is a first for me. It has helped greatly. But nothing can prepare you to know that your mom is gonna have to go thru chemo and possibly radiation. I should propbably start watching some funny cat videos or something. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.